We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bit of a Tight Squeeze But Worth It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
Ranked #74 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Arthur, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Bit of a Tight Squeeze But Worth It”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the value received for the money paid at this property. The breakfast nook is just a tiny portion of the small lobby, hence the "tight squeeze," but the rooms are very comfortable and almost completely upgraded. The only complaint I had about the room was that the carpet was worn out and torn in a few places. Front desk staff and management were friendly and helpful, and an extended checkout of one hour was offered when we explained that we had an unexpected business call that morning.

Room Tip: I recommend lowest level rooms which are accessible by an internal ramp from the lobby. The hotel h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear, Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us & thank you for your feedback. We will continue to work towards more improvements & making our guest experience as good as possible. Thank You .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    74
    33
    25
See reviews for
88
50
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carroll
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was clean and smell fresh. There were a lot of TV channels to choose from. Internet was kind of slow. Lots of food choices nearby. Quiet considering it is located near the airport and interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chickiepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for your feedback. We were fortunate to have a Guest like you at our hotel & we hope you will continue to give us an opportunity to serve you. We promise we will continue to improve our service & overcome any weakness our guest may have experienced. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I reserved a non-smoking room & was put in a room that reeked of smoke. Front desk clerk obviously messed up because a man called my cell phone half an hour after i checked in and asked what my estimated time of arrival was. I told him I had already checked in & was sitting in my room then we hung up & he called the room phone asking for "Marcus" so I again explained who I was & what room I was in & he said they were mistaken & hung up. I left very early the next morning & a different desk clerk helped me & she was very nice & friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Runfargohard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
470 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice guy at the desk and a good bed but the furnishings are worn badly and the "free" breakfast is the typical pathetic standard for cheap motels. A busy and somewhat dangerous neighborhood with sirens all night on the weekends. Parking a little tight but OK. Best thing is, there's lot of restaurant choices very near, many within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review on the hotel! We love being in a suburban location with many shops and restaurants nearby. I'm sorry to hear that you heard a lot of sirens while staying here. There is a fire station down the street from us on Barry Rd. This is one of the safest area's in Kansas City. We would love for you to come back and see us again. Please contact us directly at Super8kcmo@gmail.com if there is anything else we can do for you. Best reguards,
Jessica- Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#68 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road

Property: Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
Address: 6900 NW 83rd Ter # 8, Kansas City, MO 64152-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kansas City hotel is located off I-29, Exit#8 NW Barry Road, just 5 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Our centrally located Hotel is 10 minutes to (Sprint Center Arena) Kansas City Downtown, 20 minutes to (Kaufman Stadium), 20 minutes to (Kansas Speedway), 15 minutes to World's of Fun (Theme Park) & also close to several other popular Kansas City attractions. Start each day with free continental breakfast, and check your email with free WiFi Internet access from the privacy of your room. Enjoy the convenience of 24-hour front desk service and free truck / bus parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Kansas City, Missouri, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City /Kci Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Super Eight
Kansas City Super 8
Super Eight Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing