We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Ranked #72 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Randers
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Close to the airport, but at the same time, not too far awsy from downtown. Good small pool with enough sunbeds. Good AC and wifi. Fridge and coffee in room. Good beds.. Breakfastroom as often is the case iiin motels, are a bit too small. Recommende as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    105
    61
    37
    22
See reviews for
70
71
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here as most of the other hotels in the area were sold out. It wasn't a chain I'd heard of before. This is a basic business hotel. No restaurant or bistro bar, but reasonably quiet with good wifi and a clean but small bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning a bit loud. I would not be averse to staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My recent trip to Kansas City started with major flight delays. I was already staying at this location because car rental was closed by my original arrival time. However, arriving at 3am is more than I thought I could expect for a mid-sized airport and hotel shuttle.

Boy, was I wrong! Not only were they more than happy to pick me up at 3:30am, the night staff person arranged for a late check out and a ride back to the airport to the car rental area.

Everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. It's less than 5 min from the airport but still quiet.

There is a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel very near this location.

Room Tip: I had a room with a west-facing window on the first floor. There was no appreciable highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56-Been_Around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable. Day staff more friendly than night staff. A shuttle to and from the airport is offered, and is convenient. Small room and bouncy beds. Bathroom has a cramped layout. Breakfast was not great, but it was free. Served it's purpose for a quick over night stay after getting off a late flight.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Other than a bothersome door lock that took forever to get in the room despite two key changes, we enjoyed our three night stay here. Good, hot breakfast with choices and other amenities made our stay a pleasant one. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soapangel329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is an older hotel with the feel of a motel....For some odd reason, I was given a handicap accessible room..The room was clean but had that old and dark dingy feeling......Had problems with the wifi and only after the desk clerk realized that she needed to reset it then it started to work fine but not very strong signal.....The phone in my room had no dial tone...went to the front desk again and they offered to change my room....after I had unpacked....No thanks....So I fixed the phone myself noticing that somehow someone had managed to plug the phone into the wrong outlet.....The front desk never called me back to make sure things were fine and working.....Breakfast was not very good as the choices were truly few. The night shift came across as disinterested and aloof....While Jason, the morning desk clerk was truly professional and eager to help. However, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way to North Dakota. All I can say is Men!!!! My husband was attracted to this place because the surrounding hotels were a little more expensive, against my better judgment I agreed. This was the worst stay in a hotel I have ever had once we settled in I noticed something that looked a lot like sperm on the comforter, there was urine on the toilet when I raised the seat, and the room is a little bigger than a walk in closet. I won't tell anyone not to stay here but I will tell everyone I won't be staying here ever again not even if the room is free!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MelissaBBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 108 in Kansas City
270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Property: Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Address: 7611 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing