We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
58
112
71
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
112
71
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy room was clean hard boiled eggs outdoor pool park and fly yogurt the breakfast area would stay again shuttle kci refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 312 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2008

Honestly, I can't remember a hotel I've stayed at where the quality outweighed the price so heavily-so much value for so little coin. There were so many, many positives to this hotel-they're almost too great to mention!

Thick, fluffy pillows, a wonderfully modern TV, a quality-feeling bed...these are just a few of the things that amazed me about this location. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about it.

Stay here! You will absolutely thank yourself for it!

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zerotoeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2008

We stayed here for the Easter holiday and found this hotel to be clean and very affordable. The relatives we were visiting live in Liberty, MO and this hotel is about 13 miles away but it's a quick trip on a nearby highway which made it convenient for us and saved us quite a bit of money compared to staying in Liberty itself. The only drawback to this hotel is that it offers "park & ride" for people flying out of KCI Airport so it makes it tough to get a parking spot if you are staying at the hotel for a few days. We were lucky enough to get one each day but there were a lot of vehicles parked up on a grassy area or next to the curbs in the parking lot. I think they should have a specific location for all the park & ride people to park and maybe that would free up more parking for the actual guests.
The breakfast room was well stocked and the attendant did a great job keeping everything full and clean. Check-in and out was a breeze, and the hotel was fairly quiet which made it nice for sleeping. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Sleep Inn while visiting family in Kansas City. The carpet and some fixtures in our room were showing signs of wear, but everything was clean. Minimal amounts of noise came in through the door and from neighboring rooms. The showers are about twice the size of the typical "cube" shower stall -- a nice bonus for tall individuals who often bump the walls in smaller showers.

Maintenance responded promptly when we notified the front desk about a dripping faucet in our sink. The breakfast area was clean and tidy, and the food was maintained at proper temperatures. Parking was tricky when returning late at night -- most spots were full and we had to drive around for a spot -- but was fine during the day. There are family-friendly restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Stayed here because of the good TripAdvisor reviews are was not disappointed. The daily parking rate of $4 beat the airport parking and the shuttle service was on time and convenient. It was a clean, comfortable stay - no frills - but a great price for the service. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

I have stayed at this location 3 times in the past 2 months, and would definitely recommend it.

It is inexpensive (on the order of 50-60/night) but it is well maintained, well run, and overall, a good deal if you are looking for a room near the airport.

I stayed there in the dead of winter, and the van driver pointed out the stairs that are behind the hotel across the street, that will get you to the Ruby Tuesdays/Waffle House/Cracker Barrel nearby, without having to walk on the sidewalk-less streets.

A really nice place to stay, if all you want is a room.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews