We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay with excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Ranked #72 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had an overall good stay. The best part of this stay was its overall value; it was relatively cheap, and had pretty good amenities. I was traveling through to head back home eastward from a visit in the Dakotas, so I was looking for a clean, cheap, convenient place to stay. It was conveniently located off of the interstate. I felt safe, and the location was quiet.

The room was comfortable and clean, with nice decor, and with no strange odors. The bathroom was small, with a shower only, and was separated from the bathroom sink; it was odor-free and clean. The bed was comfortable, except for the pillows which were square/sofa-sized, which was a little strange to sleep on. TV/cable set up featured LCD screen with good reception and good variety of channels. I did not take advantage of the pool which looked nice. The continental breakfast was good, and had a good variety of hot and cold items and was laid out at 4 am, although officially it was supposed to start at 5 am; I can only assume that this was to accommodate the folks flying out early in the morning.

The one real negative was that they initially put me in a room where half of the electricity was not working. Fortunately they promptly put me in another equivalent room that was working well. The staff was professional and courteous. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bandurriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

A.C. Doesn't appear to be working in lobby and hallways. A.C. was completely off at arrival, so our room was miserably hot. Grass has not bed cut for quite some time around building. Pool is showing serious age - cracked areas and pieces of the concrete falling off - not inviting at all. The whole place needs a major makeover.

Good part was the front desk. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Shuttle service is great. Location is convenient to restaurants and KCI.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperMom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Or - You have reached the end of the internet if you attempt to log into this hotel's Wi-Fi connection. I truly must be the slowest internet connection in the world. Other than that, it's not a bad hotel, very good price, and overall, quite a bargain. It is located close to a nice shopping and dining area, with plenty of choices. But the internet speed or connection must be improved. Even though it is Kansas City, it's not the third world.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patmedownplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room can smell some smoke, although I choose non-smoking room...... but the overall is still good. Have breakfast and free wi-fi, good restaurants and Walmart are also not too far away. You get what you pay, two people two beds around 7X dollars, I think the service is OK for this price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredck34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The pool was extremely murky and dirty. We were booked for two nights, but woke up the first morning to ants all over...in our bed, our luggage...everything. Spoke to the front desk clerk who apologized and offered us a different room, but after hearing another guest complaining of ants and other bugs in their room we immediately decided to check out after we attempted to "debug" everything. I filled out a complaint form and was promised a phone call from the manager, but so far have not received the promised call. In addition to the ants, the showerhead was broken and the toilet would not stop running. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpsetGuest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is 3rd time staying here. Each time has been a good experience. Employees are very cordial & helpful. Rooms are good size & beds are comfortable. Smoking room was little too much but Windows opened so was fine. Good breakfast & early as our flight was & shuttle went at 4:30 am..only problem was we didn't get our wake up call but luckily my grandaughter set her phone..ordered pizza from their list & was super. .highly recommend as parking only $5 per day to leave vehicle.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rheva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

value priced, good shuttle service, early bird breakfast included in price, able to save on rental car by returning car the night before the flight and using the hotel shuttle to the airport, quiet, small outdoor pool, clean room, friendly and helpful staff....have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay again when I return to Kansas City

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skitty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Address: 7611 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $59 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing