We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a makeover!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
G-Vegas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs a makeover!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

A.C. Doesn't appear to be working in lobby and hallways. A.C. was completely off at arrival, so our room was miserably hot. Grass has not bed cut for quite some time around building. Pool is showing serious age - cracked areas and pieces of the concrete falling off - not inviting at all. The whole place needs a major makeover.

Good part was the front desk. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Shuttle service is great. Location is convenient to restaurants and KCI.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperMom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    92
    53
    27
    14
See reviews for
56
60
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Or - You have reached the end of the internet if you attempt to log into this hotel's Wi-Fi connection. I truly must be the slowest internet connection in the world. Other than that, it's not a bad hotel, very good price, and overall, quite a bargain. It is located close to a nice shopping and dining area, with plenty of choices. But the internet speed or connection must be improved. Even though it is Kansas City, it's not the third world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patmedownplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room can smell some smoke, although I choose non-smoking room...... but the overall is still good. Have breakfast and free wi-fi, good restaurants and Walmart are also not too far away. You get what you pay, two people two beds around 7X dollars, I think the service is OK for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredck34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The pool was extremely murky and dirty. We were booked for two nights, but woke up the first morning to ants all over...in our bed, our luggage...everything. Spoke to the front desk clerk who apologized and offered us a different room, but after hearing another guest complaining of ants and other bugs in their room we immediately decided to check out after we attempted to "debug" everything. I filled out a complaint form and was promised a phone call from the manager, but so far have not received the promised call. In addition to the ants, the showerhead was broken and the toilet would not stop running. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpsetGuest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrence, ks
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is 3rd time staying here. Each time has been a good experience. Employees are very cordial & helpful. Rooms are good size & beds are comfortable. Smoking room was little too much but Windows opened so was fine. Good breakfast & early as our flight was & shuttle went at 4:30 am..only problem was we didn't get our wake up call but luckily my grandaughter set her phone..ordered pizza from their list & was super. .highly recommend as parking only $5 per day to leave vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rheva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

value priced, good shuttle service, early bird breakfast included in price, able to save on rental car by returning car the night before the flight and using the hotel shuttle to the airport, quiet, small outdoor pool, clean room, friendly and helpful staff....have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay again when I return to Kansas City

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skitty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were "walked" here when the Drury Inn down the road overbooked during our stay. I concur with the others - avoid the third floor if you're not a smoker. Our room's door was not working correctly and we had to lift, jiggle, fuss with it several seconds before we could open it -- each time we entered. The breakfast was limited and not always well maintained. The room was clean enough but the bathroom had a lasting urine smell. Every employee we came into contact with was great and friendly, but we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor if you are not a smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#46 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Property: Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Address: 7611 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing