We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, reasonably priced place to sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
paperfiend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, reasonably priced place to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2008

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Sleep Inn while visiting family in Kansas City. The carpet and some fixtures in our room were showing signs of wear, but everything was clean. Minimal amounts of noise came in through the door and from neighboring rooms. The showers are about twice the size of the typical "cube" shower stall -- a nice bonus for tall individuals who often bump the walls in smaller showers.

Maintenance responded promptly when we notified the front desk about a dripping faucet in our sink. The breakfast area was clean and tidy, and the food was maintained at proper temperatures. Parking was tricky when returning late at night -- most spots were full and we had to drive around for a spot -- but was fine during the day. There are family-friendly restaurants nearby.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Parking spots difficult to find at night
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    101
    60
    30
    18
See reviews for
63
66
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2008

Stayed here because of the good TripAdvisor reviews are was not disappointed. The daily parking rate of $4 beat the airport parking and the shuttle service was on time and convenient. It was a clean, comfortable stay - no frills - but a great price for the service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Great price for the quality
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2008

I have stayed at this location 3 times in the past 2 months, and would definitely recommend it.

It is inexpensive (on the order of 50-60/night) but it is well maintained, well run, and overall, a good deal if you are looking for a room near the airport.

I stayed there in the dead of winter, and the van driver pointed out the stairs that are behind the hotel across the street, that will get you to the Ruby Tuesdays/Waffle House/Cracker Barrel nearby, without having to walk on the sidewalk-less streets.

A really nice place to stay, if all you want is a room.

  • Liked — very reasonable price
  • Disliked — limited oftions without a car
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank drr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2008

We weren't looking for the Hollywood treatment, just a clean quiet bed near the airport where we could get a shuttle for an early flight. This fit the bill for us. If you want fancy, this isn't it, but if you'd like to have dinner at a chain restaurant close by, watch some TV and go to sleep, this is great. Service was quick and friendly. The shuttle was warm and on time. When we called them from the airport to come back, they were there within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeggieHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

We arrived at the Kansas City Airport about 12:00 noon on a Saturday morning, called the Sleep-Inn and was met by their Shuttle Van within 10 minutes (we were in town for a Game Weekend to see the Chief's for the last time this season and happily noticed two Arrowhead floor mats at the Front Desk). The room was nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable - and for a very reasonable rate, an incredibly quiet two nights. The Breakfast hit the spot with hot Biscuits & Gravy and 'make your own' Belguin Waffles. All of the staff were very professional, accomodating and provided transportation to nearby shopping and resturants during our visit. I defintely would stay again.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank 23_Dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulvane, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2007

A very nice spot to spend the night. Very close to restaurants, airport and major highways. The room was nice sized, modern and well-kept. A highlight was the breakfast that featured waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs and the normal cold choices. The eating area was also adequate sized for the group eating there. The staff were calling several people staying by name...obviously they have return business. A great experience.

  • Liked — breakfast and location
  • Disliked — ??
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ashirley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

Awesome place for a couple of nights at $50/night. Booked online at Expedia which was the best price. I needed to stay an extra day and the hotel matche dthe Expedia price. The room was spacious & clean, bed was comfy, free hi-spd internet (wireless and wired), has a nice pool and fitness room. Don't bother to spend $100+ at the other hotels close to the airport. Sleep Inn has a free shuttle to the airport just like those and the others can't be worth double the price.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyLynnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
2.8 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Property: Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Address: 7611 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing