We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice - reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Exactly what we were expecting. Good location for our trip. Very accommodating front desk. Good breakfast. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good price. Free Internet. Adequate pool and small hot tub (found a quarter and a nickel in the pool;-). What more can one ask for?? ;-) Would book here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a really good stay. While the hotel is near nothing but the airport, it was a great rate, a great bed, a good breakfast and excellent shuttle service! I would recommend for travelers on business for sure.

The pool and fitness room were very small. But everything else was without problems! My room had a king bed, a refrigerator, a microwave and a nice living area. I was on the 2nd floor and my room was very insulated from sound.

Again, this is a definite recommend, but it is a mid range cost and amenity hotel, close to the airport. That is what you should expect, along with great service from and by Michael and Angie.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyBGood812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was clean the sheets were nice but miss jasmine if choice hotel needs strainer for front desk staff she would be one of my top 5 choices
USDA travel specialist. The rooms are large and divided like a regular suite hotel and they are near airport

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

If you're looking for a great hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, a good breakfast and a great value, then this is your hotel! We travel to KC often and have found that this is our hotel of choice! Oftentimes our awkward schedules require early check in or late check outs but that's never a problem with the customer oriented service at the hotel! Hands down, this is the best place to stay in the KC area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BKVeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I travel in to KC often for work. Normally a over night stay at least and I am there 2 or 3 days. I love this bargain hotel. It is close to the airport. They have a complimentary shuttle to the airport as well as restaurants or the mall close by. They have free wifi, as well as free breakfast. Its a great deal! The staff is polite and friendly. Rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently had a series of delays on a flight to KC, and decided not to drive the 2 hour trip to my destination until morning. With many hotels full, I reached the end of the street and decided to pull into the very next hotel, drop my bags and crash!

I was greeted with a smile, they swiftly checked me in, gave me dinner delivery options and a lovely room. Internet was easy, the room was clean and comfortable-- a very large suite, and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much! Convenient, comfortable, and very affordable! I will stay again when I'm too tired to drive!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diedra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Clean entry and swimming pool area, but the rooms were a bit dusty (my wife has asthma and noticed) and the bathrooms had stains in the sink and bath. There should be better in the same neighborhood. Nice breakfast on the other hand. Friendly staff. Definitely convenient to the airport and northern KC suburbs

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
25 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport Kansas City

Address: 11951 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $65 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Airport is a 2-room all suite hotel less than 2 miles away from the Kansas City International Airport. We are located just east of the junction at 1-29 and I-435 on NW Ambassador Drive, 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District and Zona Rosa Shopping Center Area. Royals and Chiefs Stadiums are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Hawthorn Suites
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing