We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice - reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
New Ulm, MN
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good choice - reasonable price”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Exactly what we were expecting. Good location for our trip. Very accommodating front desk. Good breakfast. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good price. Free Internet. Adequate pool and small hot tub (found a quarter and a nickel in the pool;-). What more can one ask for?? ;-) Would book here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    20
    16
    14
See reviews for
50
19
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a really good stay. While the hotel is near nothing but the airport, it was a great rate, a great bed, a good breakfast and excellent shuttle service! I would recommend for travelers on business for sure.

The pool and fitness room were very small. But everything else was without problems! My room had a king bed, a refrigerator, a microwave and a nice living area. I was on the 2nd floor and my room was very insulated from sound.

Again, this is a definite recommend, but it is a mid range cost and amenity hotel, close to the airport. That is what you should expect, along with great service from and by Michael and Angie.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyBGood812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was clean the sheets were nice but miss jasmine if choice hotel needs strainer for front desk staff she would be one of my top 5 choices
USDA travel specialist. The rooms are large and divided like a regular suite hotel and they are near airport

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

If you're looking for a great hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms, a good breakfast and a great value, then this is your hotel! We travel to KC often and have found that this is our hotel of choice! Oftentimes our awkward schedules require early check in or late check outs but that's never a problem with the customer oriented service at the hotel! Hands down, this is the best place to stay in the KC area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKVeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I travel in to KC often for work. Normally a over night stay at least and I am there 2 or 3 days. I love this bargain hotel. It is close to the airport. They have a complimentary shuttle to the airport as well as restaurants or the mall close by. They have free wifi, as well as free breakfast. Its a great deal! The staff is polite and friendly. Rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently had a series of delays on a flight to KC, and decided not to drive the 2 hour trip to my destination until morning. With many hotels full, I reached the end of the street and decided to pull into the very next hotel, drop my bags and crash!

I was greeted with a smile, they swiftly checked me in, gave me dinner delivery options and a lovely room. Internet was easy, the room was clean and comfortable-- a very large suite, and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much! Convenient, comfortable, and very affordable! I will stay again when I'm too tired to drive!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diedra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Clean entry and swimming pool area, but the rooms were a bit dusty (my wife has asthma and noticed) and the bathrooms had stains in the sink and bath. There should be better in the same neighborhood. Nice breakfast on the other hand. Friendly staff. Definitely convenient to the airport and northern KC suburbs

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport Kansas City

Property: Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Address: 11951 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Airport is a 2-room all suite hotel less than 2 miles away from the Kansas City International Airport. We are located just east of the junction at 1-29 and I-435 on NW Ambassador Drive, 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District and Zona Rosa Shopping Center Area. Royals and Chiefs Stadiums are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Hawthorn Suites
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing