We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time at the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time at the Courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

Our stay was only for one night but the kids had fun despite frigid temps outside. Fod was great for breakfast and great service. We swam and got in the hot tub which was awesome, with a view of the snow and icecicles outside. Nice. Our room was clean, looked new actually, maybe a softer bed adn linens was the only thing I would change. Ruby Tuesdays delivered our dinner and late night cnacks. The kids gathered in a room and watched a movie and had snacks too. It was nice and we made the best of it. AAA room rate of $80.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxnrn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    74
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
47
26
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

The hotel is in a suburban area near and has a restaraunt next door. The hotel shuttle ran on time. The rooms were clean and large. If you have been to a Courtyard, it is very similar in style, architecture, and quality. The room was reasonably priced. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg,PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

Comfortable, quiet easy airport access. Got stranded here unexpectedly when bad weather sent my fellow travellers on home. Beautiful water view in the snow. I had asked for a quiet room and was disappointed to see they put me directly across the hall from the ice & vending machine. I put pillows an the door to muffle any sounds & slept comfortably

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpsjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Atlantic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

This was a great hotel that fit our needs -- near the airport for an early morning flight. Unexpectedly, we were also near a great shopping mall and nice restaurant options. Also, we found navigating KC to be quite easy and nice. We took the kids to the nearby Cracker Barrell due to their varying tastes/demands and family options available there -- you can easily walk to Cracker Barrell. There is also a small water park near the hotel for kids. In sum, the location was excellent.

The rooms are a tad outdated and are Courtyard Version 1.0, which mean not yet updated. However, the rooms were immaculate. We requested a room that facing the courtyard (and I would recommend that), but they were sold out. We had 3 rooms total for our group and one of the 3 rooms had lingering cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking hotel), which we promptly reported. Unlike so many hotels where they blow this information off or claim they will "vent" the room (which is really just an inconvenience to the current guest), they actually shut the room down for the night (did not rent it out to anyone), brought in a professional cleaning crew and counted up the number of cigarette butts the previous guests had left behind. I understand they assessed a large fee against the current guest as well, which I thought was wonderful...this is a non-smoking hotel after all! And they aren't joking about it!

My only complaint was being awoken at 2 a.m. (we needed to be up by 4, so every hour was counting at that point) to a large group of teen/early 20s hanging out in the lobby....the front desk staff apologized and said they had asked the same group to leave the pool area and move to the front desk/lounge area to talk. However, their voices carried right down to our rooms on the first floor and it was as if they were outside our door. Note that there is a "fire door" securing the lobby from the hallways, so if you find yourself in this predicament, ask that the lobby doors be shut, the sound difference was day and night and I really wish the hotel staff would have shut that door!!!! We would have slept!!

Oh and rooms are SMALL, if you need to really spread out, rent two!! Courtyard area of hotel is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterUnderBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

Book in time to get room of your choice as there are rooms with 1 king bed or 2 Queen beds etc. You can get a room with or without breakfast included. breakfast is very healthy at 10 dollars per person which is good considering it is buffet with cereals, scrambled egg, bacon, sausage, bread, little muffins, fruit salad, yoghurt, fruit juice, coffee.
Room comes with TV, Internet Access-High Speed, Use of Exercise Room, Air Conditioning with Cluimate Control, Coffee. You can ask for a fridge which turned out to be more of a freezer!
A small function room can be rented for a get together for say 20.
Good experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Om0Jesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

My big thing when we stay at hotels is how clean they are. I was happy that I didn't have to break out the handi-wipes to clean up any visible grime on the door handles and light switches like I normally do.

Check in was fast, friendly and courteous. The first thing we said when we walked in the room was, "different". The room is set up differently than most other hotels in that the bed was next to the wall facing away from the door. There is a couch, a coffee table, an end table next to the couch, bed, two nightstands, computer workstation and a dresser with the tv sitting on top. The furniture showed a little wear but the carpet looked brand new. The bedding was the refreshing white linens including the bedspread instead of the tired old floral bedspread. The toilet bath/shower room has lots of room and the bath mat doesn't get in the way when you open the door. The sink area is separate from the rest of the bathroom.

The heating/cooling system is controlled by a digital thermostat on the wall so you don't have to mess around with dials and you can set it to an actual temp insead of guessing what temp might be right. The fan is not loud.

We were happy with the quietness of the room, there were jr. hockey players staying nearby and we hardly heard a thing.

No free continental breakfast but they do offer it at a cost. There is a Waffle House and a Cracker Barrel within a stone's throw.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

This hotel was good, especially for the $40 we got it for on Priceline. Good service, nice pool.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskercub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Address: 7901 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing