We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently visited Kansas City and decided to stay close to the airport.This Marriott was surprising! It was off the beaten track, just off the highway in a construction zone. The hotel was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the room was larger than expected. There were 4 of us and we did not feel crowded at all. The room had a small balcony and also had a functional sliding door. We did not use the small cafe, but it did appear adequate. One of us used the fitness center and reported it was nice and well maintained. The hotel was very quiet..no traffic noises or even noticable noise from adjoining rooms. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13drawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Please to read that we exceeded you expectations. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return to the Kansas City Airport Courtyard.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Courtyard is fantastic. True Marriott Philosophy, clean, folks nice, very well organized both staff and facility, good food and just an all around fantastic place to stay. The facility on the outside very inviting and well taken care of. There are eating facilities next door. The only challenge I found was there was not at the time a good sign on the highway to tell you the exit and I had to call. The were fantastic on giving me directions.

Room Tip: The Airline crews out of KCI also stay in this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your positve response on your stay with us here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. The team tries very hard to live up to our guests expectations. We are very happy we met them. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent Labor Day weekend at this property and was very pleased with the experience. The hotel has a free shuttle service to transport you back and forth to the airport. There is a Ruby Tuesday next door and a Cracker Barrel across the street. The hotel has a Starbucks on site and a complete food menu. The staff were courteous and professional. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable too. Cable television, free internet, and all the rooms have a balcony. This is a great spot and will be my favorite place to stay whenever I am in Kansas! Great for a romantic weekend getaway!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaeP617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your Labor Day weekend with us here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. We are pleased that you had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for your business and loyalty to Marriott.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice courtyard with attentive manage and staff. The breakfast is not free but is good. The rooms are nice but could use the sports package that the lobby TV has. It is right off of the highway and within minutes of the airport yet still hidden and quiet. They need to improve the internet speed in the lobby computers for guests. It is snail-speed and frustrating. Boarding pass computers also available that work well.

Room Tip: always pick upper floor in motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. Pleased to hear the associates were in engaged with you during your time with us. We are currently working with our internet provider to improve on our speed for the business center computers. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your return to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location, close to airport yet no noise. The hotel has a nice lobby/ lounge/ bar/ bistro area looking into the courtyard garden. There is an excellent heated indoor pool and spa that were very clean and looked out to the courtyard garden. There is a great fitness centre. Rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. Bed and pillows great. Service was excellent. Free parking on site. There is also a Cracker Barrel restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am please to read you had a 5 star stay here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. Thank you again for your loyalty to Marriott and your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had meetings at zona rosa in kansas city for a couple of days. It was a great location for the area I was in , the hotel was beautiful, the gym, pool, courtyard was really nice, the staff was really so nice besides one girl that worked at thr bistro the first two days the girl that was there was so sweet, but my las the day there, the black girl running the front looked miserable, was really rude, seemed like she hated her job not really motivated like the girl that was there the first two days maybe I was spoiled... other then that it was a great spot with a bad ending I will be back in November hopeful she isnt there thanks the Kia Guy

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiaLACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

My apologies. I will be sharing your comments with both of my associates. Thank you for the positive feedback and the area for improvement. You mentioned you will be returning in November. When you do please ask for me. I would like to introduce myself and thank you for giving us a 2nd chance when you return to Kansas City this Fall.
Again, my apologies for the unfavorable last impression.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

If you're in town for a baseball tournament at the Tiffany Hills Sports Complex this is your best bet for a place to stay. It is a quick 5 minute drive to the complex. The rooms are adequate and the property layout gives team players room to roam without disturbing other guests. The new lobby is nicely done and has plenty of space for team meetings. The Zona Rosa shopping center is very close as well with many dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the endorsement for future teams to stay with us. We love our sports teams! Hope the boys did well and more importantly had fun. Hope to see you again this summer.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
798 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 109 in Kansas City
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Address: 7901 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#21 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Courtyard
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing