We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great decides a server for the breakfast Bistro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had meetings at zona rosa in kansas city for a couple of days. It was a great location for the area I was in , the hotel was beautiful, the gym, pool, courtyard was really nice, the staff was really so nice besides one girl that worked at thr bistro the first two days the girl that was there was so sweet, but my las the day there, the black girl running the front looked miserable, was really rude, seemed like she hated her job not really motivated like the girl that was there the first two days maybe I was spoiled... other then that it was a great spot with a bad ending I will be back in November hopeful she isnt there thanks the Kia Guy

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiaLACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

My apologies. I will be sharing your comments with both of my associates. Thank you for the positive feedback and the area for improvement. You mentioned you will be returning in November. When you do please ask for me. I would like to introduce myself and thank you for giving us a 2nd chance when you return to Kansas City this Fall.
Again, my apologies for the unfavorable last impression.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

If you're in town for a baseball tournament at the Tiffany Hills Sports Complex this is your best bet for a place to stay. It is a quick 5 minute drive to the complex. The rooms are adequate and the property layout gives team players room to roam without disturbing other guests. The new lobby is nicely done and has plenty of space for team meetings. The Zona Rosa shopping center is very close as well with many dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the endorsement for future teams to stay with us. We love our sports teams! Hope the boys did well and more importantly had fun. Hope to see you again this summer.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful swimming pool and jacuzz, excellent location close to airport. We loved our stay there, close to all kc attractions and proximity to food. The property was sparkling except for several bugs found in exercise room

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Housekeeping did notice the bugs and cleaned the exercise room. We also called Ecolab (pest control) to come out and do an extra spray. I apologize. I am please that the rest of the stay was a 5 star rating. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am there for 2-3 days every other month visiting a client. Even though my client is about 25 minutes away and there are plenty of hotels in between, I still stay here. I find the rooms comfortable and clean. Nothing stellar for the amenities but a neat and clean place to park the head. It has a Starbucks restaurant off the lobby and the meals are limited but good. I always find the staff friendly and helpful. I never saw anything like the one person who claimed to have run into unhelpful management--not my experience. Over all, a good hotel and I travel 3-4 weeks a month all over the US.

Room Tip: Ask for one at end of hall on top floor--quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prestoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you! Thank you for making the extra effort to stay at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. We know you have many choices here in Kansas City. We will continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Again, Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

rooms were very nice, very clean, well maintained as far as we know. The outside of the property is very well maintained. Managment
needs to take some courses in hospitality. Bad day or not dont take it out on people..Very rude...will not stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moneymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. It appears your stay was good except for the interaction with one of my managers. I do apologize for this and would like the opportunity to speak with you about this interaction. Would you be so kind to call me here at the hotel at 816 891 7500 to share addtional information?
Thank you for staying with us and more importantly the feedback.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights this past week. This Courtyard lacks nothing. Quick check-in. Pleasant people to deal with. Thanks to all the people I dealt with. Including Lori, Vanessa, Cindy, Sean, Sterling, and Judy. Will stay here my next time thru KC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Kansas City Airport Courtyard and the staff. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. I will be sharing your comments with the team.
Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel by the airport to catch an early flight the next morning. I was so surprised by how beautiful this hotel was and how quickly I was able to check in. The rooms were generous in size and beds very comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cswanson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Address: 7901 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $114 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Courtyard
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing