We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for a family reunion. It was nice overall. It was very clean and the rooms were nice. Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning our room everyday. One thing I didnt like was the fact that there were no bathrooms near the pool. It was very inconvenient having to walk to the front of the building with small children to use the bathroom. Not to mention getting water all over the nice floors and carpets. Everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    74
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
47
26
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good spot it you want to be near the airport and have some restaurants nearby. Rooms were not as new/clean as the Hyatt next door. The Courtyard does have a good gathering area in the lobby for good size groups.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We waited almost thirty minutes for the hotel van to pick us up at the airport when the establishment is only a 7-8 minute drive. The driver was apologetic since he got caught up in traffic dropping another guest off at the outdoor mall while we waited in the sweltering heat. I spoke with the front desk clerk, Lori, about our frustration, and she said that she would speak with the manager to see if she could give us a free breakfast coupon but NEVER followed up nor did anyone else know what I was referring to the next day.

It is an old refurbished hotel with new furniture and appliances. The small one room fitness center is decrepit and out-of-date. The only plus is the balcony.

Room Tip: Definitely the balcony that allows you fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beech_bunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Please accept my apologies for your wait on our shuttle service. We should have sent a private taxi (at our cost) to pick you up. I will be sharing your comments with the team to further discuss. The hotel did just complete a full renovation (lobby, rooms, Bistro, Health Club etc). Please consider us in the future when your travels bring you to Kansas City and please call me and I will personally see to it that your receive the attention you deserve. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Shawn Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have used this hotel several times for a park & fly stay. This time we were upgraded to a 2 room suite! Nice & clean, friendly check in, just like you would expect from a Marriott. Close to restaurants, airport & Zona Rosa shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindastano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently took a long overseas trip to London with stays at this hotel near the Kansas City Airport. We left our car here safely for over six weeks and were given an excellent deal on parking and 2 stays at the hotel. Our car was perfect when we returned and everyone at the hotel was super friendly. The shuttle driver was outstanding and helped us with a large amount of baggage. The desk reception staff was great and asked about our trip and made us feel at ease after a long day of travel. Sasha worked with us over the phone to set up the deal for parking while we were overseas. The lobby is newly remodeled and has a great Starbucks and nice mini-store. The pool and hot tub are great. The rooms are super clean, nice and fresh. Overall, we love this hotel, the staff, and will certainly visit again. If you have to stay near MCI, stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleAppleKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the Kansas City Airport Courtyard! I will be sharing your comments with the staff at our next meeting. The Associates pride themselves on giving the best service to our guests and your comments support this effort. Thank you!

Appreciate your business and loyalty to Marriott.

Best Regards,
Shawn Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

When I stay in this part of Kansas City, I have always stayed at the KCI Marriott. I always pass this hotel at least five times whenever I'm staying at the big Marriott at KCI, so I decided to give this hotel a try, thanks to a weekend rate which was stealing.

I learned my lesson about this place: bring a sweatshirt. The air conditioner is located right next to the desk, and boy, it gets COLD, which is very reassuring given the stifling Kansas City summers. If you remember to bring your sweatshirt, you will be just fine.

The hotel was remodeled in 2010 and 2011, and it looks fabulous. The lobby is high-tech, there is a very nice bar where you can order food, and the rooms feature HDTVs and fashionable linens and bathroom decor. It's very easy to park near an entrance and then find the elevator, and with only three floors, you aren't going to have to wait long to get to your room.

There isn't much in the immediate area in the way of food, although Wendy's will do well if you're craving hamburgers at 1 a.m. Zona Rosa is only a five-minute drive down I-29, and there is a large movie theater on the opposite side of the freeway for the kiddies.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for giving us a chance! I am please to read you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next stay if you decide not to eat in our Bistro please allow our 24 hour complimentary shuttle take you down to Zona Rosa (5 minutes away) to enjoy some excellent dining. Thank you for your business and travel safe.

Sincerely,
Shawn Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

A price promotion helped us choose this hotel, and the experience staying there will make us return. The staff was friendly, check-in and check-out was very fast and easy. The remodeled lobby area is modern and inviting, along with the bistro. There's nothing average about the appearance of the lobby area! Our room was comfortable and shower pressure perfect. I wish I had that bed, bedding and pillows at home! We slept great. The breakfast is made to order, and there is a Starbucks in the bistro! The pool was very nice. The whirlpool jets didn't seem to work - very low pressure, but that's really the only thing I was disappointed with, and the hot water still felt good on my tired muscles. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceB933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Hi Janice,

Thank you for taking time out to comment on your experience here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. I have shared your comments with the staff.

I do apologize for the lack of pressure you experienced in the whirlpool. From your feedback we have replaced all of the jets. We now have strong pressure.

We appreciate your business and when your travels bring you to Kansas City we would love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.5 mi away
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Kansas City Airport Marriott
#49 of 108 in Kansas City
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Address: 7901 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing