We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
126
113
49
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
113
49
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridge and microwaveearly morning breakfastroom was cleanfront deskcar rentalpark and flykansas city airportan early flightindoor poolwarm cookiesfree breakfastthe breakfast areanext morningdefinitely stay at this hotel againshuttle driveryogurtshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 305 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2015

I was there for a week for work! The hotel staff bent over backwards to accommodate everyone there and the multiple business visitors! Staff went above and beyond! There were our many business visitors and multiple others. The front desk morning, afternoon and night were always pleasant and helpful!

Room Tip: Any room is good, off the beaten trail near the airport
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015

I stayed for 3 days in early May 2015. Everyone who works there is super customer-focused. The rooms were great, the free wifi great, the breakfast was awesome with lots of choices unlike a lot of higher-priced, similar properties (namely the Kansas City Airport Hampton Inn), it has a great fitness room, free coffee 24/7, free newspapers (WSJ and USAToday), drug and tioletry conveniences (which I was in need of) as well as drinks and snacks, it is one of the closest hotels to the airport, and the courtesy van driver is delightful and extremely accomodating. I have stayed all over the place at the KCI airport and this is by far the best - even better than the newly remodeled Hilton (albeit doesn't have a restaurant or bar).
I highly recommend giving this a try. I'm sure you will be a convert too.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Large Fairfield that has been added onto a number of times and also remodeled. Bathrooms still do not have a lot of counter space. Breakfast is upgraded with numerous items. Breakfast room is small for the size of hotel. No noise issues for us.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

We are Marriott fans and this Fairfield is one of the reasons why. Very close to the airport, vey close to I-29. Friendly reception, nice breakfast. A little road noise from the highway, We did not use the park and fly or the shuttle. We chose to use the Parking Spot instead which is just about three blocks away. Parking Spot is about the same cost, but the shuttle option upon return is a little faster than the hotel option. Will definitely use this hotel when flying out on a early morning flight.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idealcut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

As always a nice night at the Marriott. We checked in late. We weren't offered a room upgrade which surprised us. We are platinum elite members and have always been offered a free upgrade. But regardless the room was clean and coffee was good. They have a decent gym.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirlkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews