We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved me!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I hadn't planned to stay in Kansas City but I was flying on a day when there were thousands of flight delays and I ended up being four hours late and was not going to have daughter drag two little grandchildren out of bed to drive over an hour to pick me up. I didn't want to have to spend a fortune to just sleep and needed somewhere near the airport since I was pretty sure I was going to have to take a cab. We settled on this motel (I told her to check the Marriott airport hotels) and she made the reservation. When it appeared that 2:00 AM was going to be my arrival time I called the hotel to ask about cab companies. Their shuttle wasn't working that late but they arranged my pick-up with a neighboring hotel and I was in the room less than an hour after arrival. I was SO grateful (traveling alone I'm used to; that late at a practically deserted airport I'm not used to) that the man at the desk was so accommodating. He had my key waiting for me. A Fairfield Inn is what it is, but this facility went over and above with me and I am grateful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 279 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice, well kept property! Beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly. The only reason they don't get a perfect score is because the owners are way too stingy with the Marriott rewards, telling me that my rate is too low....that's no excuse! Its simply up to the hotel management.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here as a part of a group.

Staff was friendly and helpful all week. It is not something I come across often at hotels. The had some excellent suggestions for local restaurants.

Location was conveniant and it was close to the airport and interstate. Major shopping area was a 5 minute drive.

Hotel room was good but I found the beds a little soft. Room had a mini fridge and microwave.

There are areas for improvement. Carpet in the room was dirty and should be cleaned more often. I had to get my room card re-keyed twice in the week and others had the same issue. Housekeeping forgot to clean my room one day and another coworker's room was forgotten on another day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCDS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am always glad to hear such glowing reviews of our staff!! I also appreciate your comments about our housekeeping. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in that regard. We value your feedback and will share this with our staff.

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites – Kansas City Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Came in for Comic-con and called to see we could get an early check-in, unfortunatley they were sold out the night before so no early check-in but when I asked them to hold the room cuz we were going to check out the event the receptionist asked us if we were in for comic-con, totally understood why we would be late and even joked a bit about the con. Gotta love it when a hotel knows what's going on in the area and what to expect, especially because we cosplayed one of the days and the staff were so fun about it.
The breakfast was great everymorning and the room was very comfortable. Like I said friendly staff, only negative might've been the closed pool but wasn't a huge thing for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerSnap2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was my second visit here in 12 months, back-to-back Aprils for a conference across the street. This time, I went to check in, and they wouldn't let me do it because I am only 20. Last year, at age 19, nobody made a fuss. Found that rather annoying, but they were at least very nice about it. It was more a hiccup than anything else, because the rest of the visit was good. It's a very nice hotel, clean room, nice facilities, particularly good breakfast, friendly service. Would definitely recommmend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here prior to flying to Cancun. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. They had made burgers on the grill for visiting members of the armed forces. They said that they do that about once a month. What an excellent way to honor our service people. The drivers of the van that took us to the airport and picked us up were very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A reasonable place to stay before or after your flight. If you purchase the Park/Fly package you can leave your car there & take the hotel's complimentary shuttle. Rooms are clean & well furnished. Just average in size. A nice breakfast but ordinary hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindastano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel.

I’m glad that your stay met your needs and you were able to take advantage of our quick shuttle service and the convenience of our Park Here Fly There package. With MCI only two miles away, it makes early flights a lot easier!

Thanks for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 110 in Kansas City
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#22 of 110 in Kansas City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
792 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 110 in Kansas City
289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, mini-fridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas. There is free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing