We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALMOST had a 5!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“ALMOST had a 5!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel came so close to being a 5! Everything was terrific. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean., The towels were soft and absorbent. Check in was fast and friendly. The breakfast was somewhat limited, but good. Plenty of parking right by the event center. So, what kept it from being a 5? We requested an 8:00 a.m. wake up call, which never came. We set the in-room alarm clock, so we woke up, but a wake up call simply cannot be missed! That could cause someone to miss a meeting, job interview or flight. It just cannot happen in a good hotel. I would definitely stay here again, but hopefully, next time, the front desk will do their job better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_from_Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    98
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
51
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here due to fight issues, room was clean staff was very friendly, shuttle to and from the airport was free. They gave us recommendations on places to eat and would shuttle us if needed. I guess that's why I choose Marriott property's

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucknldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

It had snowed a bit and unfortunately the access was a bit of a challenge , i would have to say it's one of the more basic hotels i have stayed in although impeccable in cleanliness and staff attitude.now in all fairness the bed was bigger than some of the hotels i have stayed in and lost the wife,just glad i don't have to iron those sheets.Met some friends in the lobby but lacked that relaxing feel so for a basic comfy sleep with no frills you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Kansas City!!

Jonathan Wright
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I made my choice based on previous reviews about this location and they were right; from the second I walked into lobby I have prompt friendly service; the facility is well kept and has easy access to the interstate; the hotel sits right of the highway and very close to the Kansas City Airport; there are plenty of restaurants and two casinos a short drive away. I had intended on visiting the local bar b que restaurant name Arthur Bryant, but the woman at the front desk suggested that I give the Smoke House restaurant a try and she was right! The hotel has hot breakfast and free Wifi included. The hot breakfast was great; fresh muffins, fruits and biscuit and gravy was on the menu along with sausage and waffle. this facility also offered an assortment of coffee, juices and milk; my room was clean and very quiet. I have added this location to my stay list whenever I return to Kansas City

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turleyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
I am pleased to hear that your stay meet the high expectations you had. We look forward to your next visit!!

Jonathan Wright
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is your standard Fairfield hotel. Clean room and beds, free breakfast and a warm welcome. Pool area clean, small gym. Very close to the airport. If looking for a short stay at a decent rate it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Eyvette F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Within minutes of calling for the airport shuttle we were on our way to the hotel. Our driver was very friendly, and very helpful since this was our first stay in the area, and she would have also taken us to a restaurant or convenience store within 5 miles of the hotel if we decided to go out for supper. Front desk staff was so helpful, changed our rooms so we could have a connecting room since we were meeting our grandkids there. Atho the fresh choc. chip cookies were great, we needed to have supper and preferred to have it delivered. They recommended several places that deliver to their hotel and we took one of their recommendations. The food was excellent! We needed the shuttle again the following morning for our return trip home, and our morning driver was just as friendly and accommodating. We will be choosing this hotel again for our next trip to visit the grandkids!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
PatsyLee2014,

I am so glad you had a wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. We certainly try to make our guests comfortable by providing you with a clean room and friendly associates. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Kansas City Airport Marriott
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas or in-room whirlpool tubs. There's free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing