We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT call me to see how my room is!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were exhausted.. that's why we decided to drop $100 to sleep rather than keep driving. We were in a dead sleep when their obnoxiously loud phone rings to send our hearts POUNDING! Listen, don't you think if there was a problem with the room we'd let you know? After that adrenalin rush and now 3 hours later, I STILL can't get back to sleep! People are paying to rent a Bed.. that means usually they see planning to Sleep. . DONT CALL UNLESS THERE'S A FIRE!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namesmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Tipapint,

Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay this time. We care greatly about every guest’s experience. We take hotel hygiene and sanitation very seriously. As a result, Marriott has established very strict standards of cleanliness for all its hotels that either meet or exceed public health department regulations, including pest control. In the unusual event we are made aware of a concern, we respond immediately to the situation and take the appropriate steps to remediate whatever problem we find. I certainly appreciate your feedback.

Again, I apologize for your poor experience.

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Used this promotion for a flight out of Kansas City International Airport. It worked like a dream! A very comfortable and quiet room. A good breakfast followed by a worry free shuttle ride to the airport. Upon our return, we simply called the hotel for a ride back to the hotel to pick up our car. The employees couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The staff even had fresh coffee and warm cookies waiting for us when we returned. Wouldn't hesitate to do this again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was very clean and nice. Free breakfast. The staff is very courteous and friendly. We stayed in a King Executive suite, which was very nice, even had it's own living room. However, the pool is extremely small and there was NO HOT TUB!!! Had I known that I wouldn't have stayed. As an adult you look forward to a good soaking in a hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a brief one night stay in order to be local for a 7 AM flight. Location relative to the airport is great! Breakfast was beyond what I expected. The hotel significantly exceeded expectations especially given the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMichaelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Friendly and well trained staff. Signage on access road could be better, somewhat of a challenge to locate in the dark without GPS. Rooms were clean and morning breakfast was good. Pool condition was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here to be close to airport in the morning. The room was fine for overnight...clean, comfortable, and quiet. Although it didn't affect me, breakfast ends at 9am which seems a little early. It is a long walk to the elevator from the front desk, so you may want to park near the doors in the middle of the building. Gas stations are close by to fill up your rental car before hopping on the highway to the airport at the next exit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3pltdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beds VERY comfortable, yummy breakfasts, handy to airport & shopping. Does need ice machine on 2nd floor though. Clean room & nice TV. Does need a better sign coming in as nearby hotels block you from seeing it! Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Frank H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very glad you found the beds to be comfortable and your overall stay good enough to recommend. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you our way!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 109 in Kansas City
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Kansas City Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $98 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, mini-fridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas. There is free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing