We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise for the whole family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were thinking we couldn't best the price if the free Crown Center and Kaleidoscope so we took our 4 kids there. We loved everything about that place from the great food at the shopping center food court to the chocolate fudge shop! We will definitely be back;)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tippymsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

tippymsw1- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear what a top notch experience your family had with us. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many fun sites and restaurants that are ideal for the family. It is our goal to create a memorable and relaxing time for our guests and it means a lot to know our team was able to create this for you. We value your business and cannot wait to have you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,053 - 1,059 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was there for a seminar. The beds were awesome, lots of good free coffee in the very clean room and quiet too. Lots of restaurants around the hotel. The rates were not bad. I'd probably stay there again. If you need to schedule seminars or conventions in KC, this place is pretty nice. Great bar and staff is very good. Attentive and courteous.

Room Tip: my room faced the pool and was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCoMoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

ColoTraveler- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great time you had with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of our Heavenly beds! It means a lot to know our team was was friendly and accommodating to ensure you had everything you needed for a top notch experience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've been traveling to the Westin Crown Center for about 4 months now on a weekly basis and every week I'm still greeted with the same warm welcome. I really appreciate the attention they give to their platinum members. Last week they had the club lounge closed for breakfast one day, but gave out complimentary buffet tickets for the restaurant The Brasserie. It was a special treat to try out The Brasserie for breakfast! I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Kansas City. Thanks to all the staff who make it special!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skcallanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

skcallanan- I appreciate you taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear our staff consistently makes you feel right at home from the moment you arrived. It is our goal to create as relaxing and inviting a stay as possible. I have shared your kind words with our team to receive the recognition they greatly deserve. We value your loyalty and look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your comments, it means a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the weekend with our 6 & 9 year old daughters. The rooms were average and the pool was a hit with the kids. Our stay was over spring break and we were confused why the hotel had not set up the pool area with chairs for guests. We ended up dragging chairs outside so that we could keep an eye on our girls. Other than that, the pool was warm and the girls played for hours. Brasserie was good for breakfast and a treat that the kids were only $1 for the buffet with the adult orders. The location was convenient and close to restaurants and shops. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stltrvlr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

stltrvlr00- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. I am happy your family was able to enjoy the food provided to you as our guest and well as take advantage of all the sites and shops in Crown Center! I apologize for the frustrations you had to experience on our pool deck. We truly value your business and hope to have you back in the future to create another funfilled, memorable weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 40th Anniversary last week end at the Westin Crown Center in KC. We also celebrated our honeymoon there 40 years ago. There are not too many hotels that can keep the leading edge of the industry over that amout of time but this hotel has done it. The Westin is a classic landmark for KC. Its location is perfect for access to all of KCs important features. Our Park Corner Room suite had views of the Liberty Memorial, Union Station and downtown KC that were breathtaking. The updates throughout the hotel kept pace with a first class hotel. Beds were heavanly as usual. Staff were very pleasant and accomodating. Special services for Anniversary gifts from our kids were timely and high quality. We were constantly being asked if there was any thing else to make our anniversary celebration better. This hotel basically anchors the awesome Crown Center address. The fountains, shops, restaurants, walkways, parks, ice rink, aquarium,and access to downtown or the plaza makes it truly a must stay in KC.

Room Tip: A corner park suite on the upper floors give you great views to the West (Liverty Memorial Park, Uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Milton B- I appreciate you taking your time to share your kind feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. It means so much to our team to hear you and your wife chose to celebrate such a special event with us this recent stay as well as 40 years ago. Knowing our team has been able to consistently go above and beyond to ensure you and your wife have everything you need is great and we truly value your loyalty to The Westin Crown Center. It is our goal to create as relaxing and memorable an experience as possible. It is great you are able to indulge in all the Crown Center has to offer as well as unwind in the comfort of your heavenly bed after a long day. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Kansas City because its easy to get on any of the major roads and get around town. It is very clean and there are connecting tunnels to get you to a few other hotels/attractions without having to go out onto the street. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious enough but the bedding and towels are not very soft.

Room Tip: Windows facing the ice skating rink make the room a bit noisy when the rink is being zambonied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxGatorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

JaxGatorGirl- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center with so many great sites and dining in the area and I am happy you were able to take advantage of our link covered walkway to visit the area. We value your business and look forward to creating many more top notch stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Westin Crown Center was a wonderful and pleasant surprise. Not only are the employees amazing but the shops, restaurants and services were excellent. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and very inexpensive. Everyone from the door man to the housekeepers were pleasant and helpful. The room was extremely clean and spacious. Thank you Westin!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Shawn001- Thank you so much for sharing your refreshing feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear our team was able to help create a top notch experience for you making your business trip feel more like a leisure trip! We take great pride in the amenities offered to our guests and I am truly happy to hear you were able to indulge in the great meals offered to you and relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room after a long day. We truly value your business and our team looks forward to creating many more friendly and accommodating stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
1 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $207 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing