We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Kansas City because its easy to get on any of the major roads and get around town. It is very clean and there are connecting tunnels to get you to a few other hotels/attractions without having to go out onto the street. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious enough but the bedding and towels are not very soft.

Room Tip: Windows facing the ice skating rink make the room a bit noisy when the rink is being zambonied
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxGatorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

JaxGatorGirl- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center with so many great sites and dining in the area and I am happy you were able to take advantage of our link covered walkway to visit the area. We value your business and look forward to creating many more top notch stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,235)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 2,235 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Westin Crown Center was a wonderful and pleasant surprise. Not only are the employees amazing but the shops, restaurants and services were excellent. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and very inexpensive. Everyone from the door man to the housekeepers were pleasant and helpful. The room was extremely clean and spacious. Thank you Westin!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Shawn001- Thank you so much for sharing your refreshing feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear our team was able to help create a top notch experience for you making your business trip feel more like a leisure trip! We take great pride in the amenities offered to our guests and I am truly happy to hear you were able to indulge in the great meals offered to you and relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room after a long day. We truly value your business and our team looks forward to creating many more friendly and accommodating stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have been staying at the Westin Crown Center for years. Great location, Superior Service and good people. My wife and i were married there 3 years ago and our friends are still talking about how great the hotel was. The Westin Crown Center gives Kansas City a Great Name, maybe that is why so many NFL teams stay there when they are in town. I recently attended the 101 banquet which is always at the Westin, stayed the night.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view of downtown...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyromike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Pyromike- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear our staff is able to consistently go above and beyond to create a top notch experience for you. Knowing we were able to help make such a special memory for you, your wife and friends is amazing. We value your loyalty to The Westin and look forward to having you back in the near future! Thank you again for sharing your refreshing comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

For convenience and location, the Westin works very well. Had a nice view of downtown up on the 13th floor. Central location and the staff was friendly and courteous especially the folks at the front desk and the valet guys.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor and get a corner room with a downtown view if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Gerard M- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were able to relax and unwind with the breathtaking view from your room. It is our goal as a Westin to create as refreshing and inviting a stay as possible. It means a lot to know we were able to create this for you. We value your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It was my first time ever in the US, I went to Kansas on a business trip and was amazed by the quality of the room, location, and good service I received there.
I spent two weeks there in a room were I could see downtown (Sprint Arena), a beautiful view. Heating worked very well for me, and this was a very important factor for a good sleep since I faced a very cold weather during my stay.
The Crown Center Shopping that is in fact an annex to the hotel have a plenty of great places to eat. I can recommend the Einstein Bros Bagels for a quick breakfast and the Milano if you want a nice meal with a group of friends. Don't forget to check the Hallmarks store there for nice gifts.
I really loved my stay there and definitely will come back someday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing downtown, it is quite a view in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo_Acquarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Leonardo- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear what a top notch experience you had at our hotel! We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center with many great shops and restaurants right outside our front doors and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the area has at your convenience! It means a lot to our team to know we were able to create such a positive impression as your first time in the US! We value your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A friend and I booked a room at a hotel so we had place to stay after a concert at the Czar Bar. Upon arrival at the hotel, the first thing I noticed was it was very busy property. There was a lot of traffic going in and out of the hotel. The lobby is very beautiful, and very well kept. Checking in was a very smooth process. I must note the desk agent checking us in had a stellar mustache. We were put in a room on the top floor. It had a great view of the Crown Center. I found no short comings in the room. We were going to take a shuttle to the Power & Light District to get dinner before our show. It was going to be a 20 minute wait, so we decided to walk. It was less than a 20 minute walk to the Power & Light District, so easy to do when the weather was pleasant as it was the night we stayed. We went to The Brasserie at the hotel after the show to get a drink. The bartender was very knowledgeable and very personable.

To sum it up, we had a great experience at the hotel. When I'm back in Kansas City, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

BrianW1979- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear what a top notch experience you had with us and that you loved our new lobby renovations. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center, moments away from many of Kansas City's "hot spots." I am happy the area was very convenient for you. We value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I flew down for a JLR training session on Tuesday the 4th of March, and while I was only there for one day, I was very pleased with the exceptional service. The hotel is in a great location, and while I didn't have the time to explore the area, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Lrgeek- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear what a great time you had and that our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a successful stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with many great activites and restaurants to keep you well entertained. We hope to have you back in the future so you can indulge in all the area has to offer you. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,115 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $214 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing