We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good house”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

In February I stated this property for four nights. Is undergoing construction but the hotel has people strategically placed to help you through any of the challenges and opportunities. It is a facility that has just about everything available. Restrens, a shopping mall, theaters, and a truly wonderful attitude of all the people I came in contact with.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahuna2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Kahuna2030- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you are able to find plenty to do in the Crown Center area! We are very fortunate to be located to close to many of Kansas City's most desirable attractions. Thank you very much for your patience with out lobby renovations. We are very excited about the new improvements that will be complete in March! We value your business and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future and hear what you think of the new improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    549
    269
    120
    58
See reviews for
430
394
90
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a great hotel, great location, great dining, and amazing relaxation! The beds are absolutely wonderful. I chose this hotel because I love Crown Center. It has great shopping and a good atmosphere for family, couples, individuals, and everyone in general. Great place to stay for any occasion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
stephanie j- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoy our hotel and are able to relax and unwind in our Westin Heavenly beds! We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you enjoy the Crown Center atmosphere! Your loyalty to the Westin means so much to the team and we look forward to serving you as our guest in the future. I look forward to hearing what you think of the new lobby that will be complete in March!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The amenities offered by the Westin, as well as their great staff, make this THE place to stay if you are spending time in KC, whether for business or pleasure. There are plenty of good places to eat/drink in the area (walking), as well as some really great museums and things to visit.

Any time I have stayed at the Westin over the years, the staff goes out of their way to make the stay wonderful. Not all places do.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the top floors, for a great view of downtown/midtown KC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RufusRJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
RufusRJones- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you consider our hotel the best place in Kansas City to spend a weekend and that our staff makes you feel warm and welcome. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all of the local attractions. We strive to provide signature service for our guests and knowing they go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay is wonderful. We value your loyalty to the Westin Crown Center and look forward to continuing to create refreshing, memorable stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Outstanding hotel with great customer service. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Check-in very quick. Front desk personnel very polite and courteous. Location is close to many attractions and restaurants. Would recommend for all types of travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETA9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
ETA9977- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax and unwind in your clean and comfortable room. I am pleased our staff was able to provide quick and efficient service for you and that they made you feel warm and welcome to the Westin. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy to know it was convenient for you to visit the location restaurants and attractions so close by. We value your business and look forward to creating another signature stay with you in the future. Let us know what you think of the new lobby renovations that will be complete in March on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Comfortable bed, great service, good food and drink, what more can you ask for! Excellent location to the Power and Light section of Downtown. Easy access in and out. If you needed help, the staff was quick to respond. I look forward to the next time I am there, to see the renovation project complete. If you need something in downtown K.C., this is where you need to stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
logrog- Thank you for taking your time to share your warm feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to unwind in the comfort of your Westin Heavenly bed. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to take advantage of the local attractions in the area. The Westin strives to provide signature service, and knowing they were quick and efficient, making your overall stay a success is such a delight. We genuinly value your business and appreciate your loyalty to the Westin. I look forward to creating another welcoming and memorable stay and hearing what you think of the new lobby that is complete in March on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the Westin for an international business organization meeting. I had stayed here a few times before. There was another conference here at the same time, and when I arrived around 9 p.m., theywere out of the original room type booked for me. My room was upgraded to the top floor (I believe the upper 5 floors are an upgrade from the first 13). Even with the remodel of the vast lobby area going on, the staff was very warm, courteous, and I had a wonderful stay. Checking in and out was swift, and the food was great, as I has breakfast in their restaurant as well as several lunches as a part of the business meetings.

Room Tip: Wonderful views from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
James M- Thank you for taking your time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and after a long day of traveling our staff was able to provide quick and efficient service, making you feel warm and welcome upon your arrival. I am happy you enjoyed your meals in our restaurant and that our meeting was a success. We value your loyalty to the Westin and look forward to providing you with signature service in the future. I can't wait to hear what you think of the new lobby that will be complete in March! Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love this hotel. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and service is excellent. There was considerable renovation going on when we were there, but it in no way detracted from the attractiveness or comfort of this hotel. Check in was remarkably quick. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I have stayed in several rooms. I like the higher floors because the view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaFCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
GinaFCM- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you loved staying with us and were able to relax and unwind in our Westin Heavenly beds! We are very excited about the new lobby renovations that will be complete in March and look forward to having you back to our hotel to hear what you think of the new improvements. We strive to provide signature service to our guests, making them feel relaxed and welcome and I pleased the service you received was excellent. We value your business and cannot wait to serve you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.0 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,071 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Property: The Westin Crown Center
Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing