We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel has everything you want on a buisness trip: Location, Clean and Quiet rooms with a very helpful staff. Everything is easy to find and easy to use. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,236)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,994 - 2,000 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

Rooms were fantastic. Everyone from the valet to the check in to housekeeping were so friendly and helpful and wanted to do everything they could for you

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakechick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I came to the conclusion that we were not going to travel any more if we had to stay in the average motel. They just aren't what they used to be. Friends of our had invested in a quarter million dollar Rv and that didn't seem like a wise investment. So, we decided that when we traveled we would stay in the very best hotels America had to offer. Think about it... you can stay in a plain run of the mill unattractive motel for about $100 a night and sleep poorly... or for not that much more you can stay in some of the finest hotels, some even historic,in the country and really enjoy yourself. Great restaurants..great bars...excellent beds and room service for your first cup of coffeee. We are sold on the idea., and plan to continue to vacation this way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estebanCamdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We love staying at this hotel and are repeat customers. Kid friendly yet upscale and excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenandkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Hotel was a very good business hotel with an exceptionally helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

As a Starwoods Preferred member we often stay in a Westin when that option
presents itself. The Westin Crown Center was a cut above many Westin Hotels in decor, comfort and service. We were very pleased. No complaints from a constant traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The minute you drive up your leisure stay of comfort begins. The staff and all of the accommodations are what make your stay so enjoyable. Not to mention the great beds. The view overlooking downtown KC is spectacular. You don't even have to leave your room for excitement. The restaurant all the way up top "Bentons" is awesome. This is me and my husbands only choice for staying in Kansas City!!! You can't go wrong!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,115 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $216 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing