We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$198
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$131
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$76
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
311
242
155
63
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
242
155
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry club plazafront deskunderground parkinggreat bartenderfree shuttlehotel barshuttle servicewithin walking distanceoutdoor poolart museumbreakfast buffet ishotel shuttlemile radiusconvention centerunion stationsimonekc
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 815 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The hotel is located in the convenient location for dining and shopping, and have a special rate for student and family of Kansas City Art Institute. The hotel shuttle takes you within 3 miles but there is only 1 shuttle and they cannot take no reservations but only first comes first served base so you should give extra time for that. The hotel has a free self parking but the space is very limited and the each spot of underground parking is very narrow and hard to park. The lobby looks nice but the hallway is very dark and the sleeping room needs a major update. My room was also very dark and smelled damp. There is no fridge or microwave but there are a restaurant and a bar in the hotel. The restaurant offers both of buffet and menu on breakfast with reasonable price. I tried both since I stayed multiple days and personally recommend to order from the menu. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request higher floor since some rooms' window is face to parallel parking spot and no privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocobeans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Cocobeans88,
We certainly apologize that your room smelled damp. We couldn't find any record of you contacting our staff- we would have quickly resolved this for you. Our area of Kansas City experienced some major thunderstorms and had almost 10 inches of rain in one night. The humidity appears to caused the smell you mentioned. Again, we are very sorry because we would have been happy to fix this for you.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Best regards,

Jim J
Assistant Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend prior to the August 21 eclipse. The motel was completely booked, putting the staff under maximum pressure.
There are areas of the motel that indicated wear and age, but it was not distracting or troublesome. The rooms were nice, not perfect but clean and inviting. The bed was great. I slept through 2 thunderstorms, in one night. Obviously, they were quiet.
The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping clearly understood that guests are the reason for their jobs and not just a nuisance that had to be endured.
I was truly impressed by the people at the front desk, courteous and attentive.
The shuttle drivers, I don't know were to start. They were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable of the city, punctual and safe drivers. We asked to go to a couple of restaurants that evidently every other eclipse visitor had heard about and the long lines made us ask for an alternative. The drivers always knew of another place just as good, with shorter lines.
Now about the bacon. The breakfast buffet was good, not extensive but really good. The bacon may have been the best ever. I know it was the best motel bacon I've eaten.
The biscuits and gravy were pretty good too.
Would I stay there again? You betcha!

Room Tip: I was on pool side and my friends were on the other side. We had no noise complaints
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Frank,
You couldn't have said it better- we are here for our GUESTS! We believe in great old fashioned service and are happy to put our service up against any hotel in Kansas City! That being said- our reward is reviews like yours complimenting our team for the service and assistance they offered during your stay. Thank you for staying with us for this special event. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Jim J
Assistant Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Our family took a trip there to enroll our daughter in college. We chose this hotel as it is the closest to KCAI. We want to make a special shoutout to Simone a wonderful host in the hotel lounge! She provide great drinks and wonderful conversation!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewiz995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Simone is the ultimate ambassador for the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza and Kansas City in general. You come in for a drink and leave with a friend that will never forget you. We hope you come back to see us again.

Sincerely,

Jim J
Assistant Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This hotel exceeded the mark for a good hotel, from checking in with Tiffany which ended up with laughter and smiles to dinner where Baltazar, the F&B Director decided to take care of our table and some other around, breakfast was very pleasant as well with Adrianna and everyone else. Parking is good, rooms are clean and beds still firm. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Pool View is great
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O. Fernando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

We really appreciate hearing our associates mentioned by name! We know that means they made a great impression on their guests! We have created a culture of service here at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza. All of our associates are empowered to do whatever they can/need to do to provide the best possible service. Thank you for sharing that with us and we hope to see you again.

Jim J
Assistant Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Simone the bartender is attentive to the care of the customers and what we need, promptly serving us. She acknowledges your presence immediately and waits on you as soon as possible. I enjoy also some conversation with her as she keeps you from feeling alone while your at the bar by yourself.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jewels H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews