We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff and People Here are Amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kansas City Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Staff and People Here are Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed at the KCI Mariott during the period 2 - 21 February 2014. From the very first night you could tell that the people at this hotel really cared about the guest. It is apparent that the work environment at the hotel is great. I must mention a few of the amazing people working at this property and can only hope you get to encounter them during a stay at the KCI Marriott.

Bryan - Front Desk. When I found out I was going to be late for check in he was more than accomadating ensuring the keys to my room were ready when I got there. Very Nice!

Mary and Nancy - Concierge Lounge. These are two ladies are entrusted with taking care of Marriott's most loyal guest and they do a spectacular job. Not just because it's there job, they truly engage the customer. These ladies make it all about you when you are in their lounge. They maintain and care for you like a member of the family. Every morning and evening seeing them was a morale booster. Service for breakfast and snacks in the evening were awesome. These girls are pros at the hospitality profession! Thanks Nancy and Mary.

Christina - Operations Manager. This lady is great too. She tends to every detail in the hotel ensuring guest satisfaction. She is a great leader I can tell. Christina really cares about the people and property she is entrusted to manage. Don't be surprised to see her roaming the halls in a hurry to make sure that something is special for someone, making sure every detail is taken care of.

Aselynn and Tommy - They handle the bar and restauraunt. There is no slack here. These two are top notch at what they do and that is tending to customers and making them happy. If everything you order isn't just right they will ensure it is made right. The entire wait staff was great but I just happen to get to meet these two exceptional young people who already know about placing service first. Marriott should look to these two for future leadership opportunities. It is apparent they really care about what they do and their craft in the hospitality profession.

This property is just a regular everyday run of the mill Marriott. Just what you would expect from Marriott, that's why we stay right? Good food, nice gym, a pool and comfortabIe beds. This place goes way beyond being a run of the mill Marriott because of people. I hope you all are as fortunate as I was to meet these amazing people. The entire staff was great. From housekeeping to the front desk. Whoever runs this place better watch out, there is a lot of leadership talent at Marriott KCI!!!

Room Tip: You won't beat being on the 9th Floor where Mary will ensure you have nice breakfast and in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    164
    105
    51
    24
See reviews for
61
64
38
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Getting to the hotel via the free shuttle is easy. The staff met me at the door with offers of cookies and milk, which was nice. Check in staff were very friendly. Rooms were average, shower pretty cramped, and here's the one thing that kept this from making this a 'very good' rating: I'm pretty tall. The sheets on the bed are pretty short. If I want a European experience, that's fine. But I don't like my feet sticking out the other end of the bedding, so this is a pretty big deal to me from a comfort perspective. Restaurant was great, portions large, and the serving staff very friendly (I'm from the Midwest, so I don't mind being called 'sweetie' or 'dear' all the time :)). If business brings me to KC again soon I would stay here again.......as long as I was willing to put up with the bedding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCIAP_33726, Exec. Admin. Assistant to the GM at Kansas City Airport Marriott, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Matt,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we can get; especially when it is as full of compliments as yours!
And we are happy that you enjoyed the Milk & Cookies! This was part of our periodic "Delighters" in which we present unexpected treats for our guests. Depending on a variety of factors, we always try to have something different for these periodic Delights.
However, I am sorry our bed linens were not comfortable to you. We will definitely use this information to make our linens more comfortable for all of our guets!
Please contact the Executive Office the next you stay at the Kansas City Airport Marriott because I would love the opportunity to thank you in person.
Best regards,
Bob Hickman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We moved here from the down town marriott. The rooms are so much better and homely , we even have a real fire in the living room , the pool is good and the gym just a touch small but communal areas are well looked after.
The staff are pleasant and try to help even with seemingly odd requests lol. Worth staying here as local amenities are also good. Great shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbjl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

When I arrived the gal behind the counter informed me that I was at the wrong hotel. However she offered a room to me, and actually upgraded me to Gold status.
With this came the complimentary internet and breakfast.
The restaurant was great, I'd go down in the evenings and have a bit to eat as well as drinks. It was a nice relaxing environment, with plenty of conversation.
Thank you goes out to the staff, for helping out that week, and ensuring I was taken care of and very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I can recommend the Marriott, Kansas City Airport. This clearly has little to do with the very poor Marriott chain of hotels in the UK. It's a good, business style hotel very close to the airport – essential if you have a 06:50 flight like ours. And it is well priced at slightly under $200 for the night. The T-Bones bar is very nice indeed and the adjoining restaurant is good. Our waitress didn't have much to do as it was pretty quiet, but she catered to our every need – which was not easy as there were eight of us for dinner. Didn't get to try the breakfast as we had a very early start. Very good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chingachgook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Va
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been working through the last couple of years to do an external and internal facelift. It may not be the most modern hotel but it has the most personal staff. You can relax in comfort here. I spend an average of 60 to 90 days a year at this location. The rest the year is spent traveling around the United States. This is one of my most favorite hotels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AAAJPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Yes, it is very convenient to the KC airport and public areas of the hotel were nice. Restaurants and hotel staff were wonderful. The room was rather tired and the bathroom was pitiful. The heating system was ridiculous…either all-out heat or you had to turn it off. The thermostat didn't know how to regulate temps. Several people on shuttle to the airport made the same comment regarding their rooms. Perhaps other areas of the hotel have better rooms but our room was basic and bathroom was substantially lower grade than others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Airport Marriott

Property: Kansas City Airport Marriott
Address: 775 Brasilia Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary excellence awaits you at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. Our hotel, which boasts an unparalleled location on the grounds of Kansas City Airport (KCI), features 384 spacious, tastefully appointed hotel rooms and suites, each overflowing with first-class amenities. Our hotel rooms offer flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, pillow top mattresses, room service, and more. Take advantage of our hotel's helpful perks; we provide complimentary access to our on-site fitness center and indoor pool, as well as exceptional on-site dining options. For those seeking a venue for a business meeting or event here in Kansas City, our hotel showcases almost 30,000 square feet of flexible venue space and an outstanding location near Kansas City Airport. We also place you within a short distance of the city's most notable attractions, including Zona Rosa shopping center, Kansas Speedway, and downtown Kansas City. Here at the Kansas City Airport Marriott, we set a new standard for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kansas City Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing