We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Airport and Nice Walking Path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Ranked #49 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Near Airport and Nice Walking Path”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was here for a weekend of conferences, and the meeting room was very nice. The staff was always friendly, and the food served at the conferences was very delicious. I was pleased with my room. It was clean and comfortable. You can hear the jets at the airport clearly, though this didn't bother me. There is a nice, shaded path right next to the hotel that winds around a pond. I took this walk a few times, and it was great for a bit of fresh air and exercise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    168
    106
    53
    24
See reviews for
62
64
39
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of October 6th & 7th 2012. We usually stay at Marriotts and this was the closest to our destination.

Good news - responsive helpful staff, efficient check-in, nice bar off the lobby with a good bartender, very convenient to the airport

Average - the breakfast buffet (we didn't have any other meals in the hotel) was adequate, rather small selection for a Marriott, lots of canned fruits (not fresh), breads were stale but the omelets were quite good. The room was adequate but the furnishings appeared to be older and the bathroom was smaller than we expected.

Not good - during our 72 hour stay, hot water was out for 18 hours. Apparently a basement boiler went out and there was a delay in getting parts on a weekend. Also, our room heater went out twice, both times due to different electrical isses. Luckily the weather outside was early Fall so our room didn't get cold. The hotel was full, other rooms were not available.

Afterwards I received an unsolicited e-mail of apology from the hotel manager, a nice touch. The hotel offered extra Marriot points as compensation for our difficulties but would not agree to a reduction in the room price.

My perception is that this hotel has a staff that is trying hard but is hamstrung by an older facility in need of structural renovation. I doubt that we will return, not with other options close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garaoucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Over the last 90 days, I have attended 2 different business meetings at this hotel. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The meeting rooms were good. The food at the restaurant was good and made it so that I could have a bite to eat without leaving the property. I would recommend if you need a place to stay at in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient to fly out of Kansas City and great shuttle service but the rooms are small and dated. Very friendly staff and check in and great lobby. 12.95$ per day for wifi but I thought I saw where you could use it free in the lobby. They have updated to flat panel large screen tvs in the rooms which was nice and great pillows.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wcircleauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Arrived at the airport about 5, picked up our rental and checked in. Wonderful, friendly greeting at he desk. Check in was quick and easy. Room was fine. Bathroom a little small compared to newer hotels but still adequate for the two of us. The restaurant was fantastic. Delicious steak soup and bacon wrapped meatloaf. My wife had squash soup and pork chop which see said was also delicious. No room for desert. Yes, you can tell that this Marriott is somewhat older but the very friendly staff and the ability to take a walk around the lake makes up for some small issues. Everyone is anxious to do whatever is necessary to insure you have a great stay. ( It's like they were trained by Disney)

Room Tip: Higher floor with view of lake would be my choice when we come back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at the KC Airport Marriott to access their park and ride feature if we have an early flight out. The weekend rate is reasonable and for an extra 10 bucks or so you can get a shuttle to the airport which is minutes away. It seems like the shuttle runs as frequently as the various long term parking options and the price for a night is comparable to a long term parking bill. When you return from your trip just pick up the phone at baggage claim and they'll be right over to get you.
The staff is friendly and accommodating. On our last trip my husband lost his phone in the shuttle and the driver made a quick turn around trip to get it to us quickly.
We have never used the restaurant or bar as we usually get there late and leave early. The rooms are a little tired and if you need anything to be within walking distance this is not for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryannKc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property is a classic old generation Marriott. The rooms are decent, but mostly because the furnishings are updated. The service is good - people certainly made a difference. Still, overall, I can't rate it higher than average especially compared to the newer and updated Marriotts.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMack425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#24 of 108 in Kansas City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Airport Marriott

Property: Kansas City Airport Marriott
Address: 775 Brasilia Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary excellence awaits you at Kansas City Airport Marriott, a premier hotel and a top choice for travelers looking for a hotel near Kansas City Airport (MCI). Our hotel, which boasts an unparalleled location on the grounds of Kansas City Airport, features 384 spacious and tastefully appointed hotel rooms and suites, each overflowing with first-class amenities. Guest rooms at our hotel offer flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, pillow top mattresses, room service, and more. Take advantage of our hotel's helpful perks; we provide complimentary access to our on-site fitness center and indoor pool, as well as exceptional on-site dining options. For those seeking a venue for a business meeting or event here in Kansas City, our hotel showcases almost 30,000 square feet of flexible venue space. We also place you within a short distance of the city's most notable businesses and attractions, including Zona Rosa shopping center, Kansas Speedway, and downtown Kansas City dining. Here at Kansas City Airport Marriott, we set a new standard for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kansas City Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing