We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Ranked #49 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great airport location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Easy friendly check-in. Rooms are small and out dated. The furniture is badly worn and the carpet is old and stained. Bath room is what I call a "spinner" you can stand in the middle, turn in a circle and do everything you would do there without taking a step, small. Ate at the bar, good comfort food attentive staff. 
Would stay here again because I don't need fancy just quick and safe. 

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pb4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    168
    106
    53
    24
See reviews for
62
64
39
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Passing through Kansas City on a long road trip we rented two rooms for two nights here. Rooms are very quiet; beautifully decorated and very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings. The staff is among the most friendly we've ever met. Everyone greeted us personally and helped us feel welcome. The STAR is the omelet cook - this associate hugged each of us when we checked out. She had us laughing at our table. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The property has a beautiful lake view and free parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveCarmel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I can always count upon the KCI Marriott to provide me with first-class accomodations and a price which won't bust my budget. The rooms are always clean, the linens are always fresh, the bed is oh so comfortable, and now with the new HDTVs in the rooms plus the great selection on pay-per-view, you can fall asleep to whatever your heart desires.

Try the restaurant. It is fabulous. The steaks are well worth it, the pizza is outstanding, and the salmon made me want to go back for seconds. I am not a big fan of hotel restaurants, but T-Bone Charlie's is the exception.

Don't be put off by the location. Unless you're really hell-bent on staying downtown, the location actually works well. It's only five minutes north of Zona Rosa, a 24-screen movie theater and several dining options. You can also take I-435 out to Clay County and find the large selection of suburban fare in and around LIberty. Also take 435 to go to Worlds of Fun, the casinos and the sports complex. It's not that bad of a drive.

And don't worry about airplane noise. I've never had a problem with it. The shuttle runs frequently to and from KCI. And there's usually a few lovely flight attendants making their way through, a sight for sore eyes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The service was great,only quams I had were outdated gym facilities and rooms. The restaurant on site has a few healthy options and great breakfast of an array of fruit and fresh oatmeal.

Room Tip: The concierge lounge is not open after Friday at. About 6 and reopens Monday morning. Really? Why h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I arrived late one afternoon, a bit hurried as I had been driving around and dropping business colleagues at other airport hotels. To a person they had tried to get rooms at the Airport Marriott, but I was the only one who was able to get a room at our business per diem rate. And I was definitely the lucky one!

Upon arriving at the front desk I was greeted by Rachel, who gave me a big smile and proceeded to check me in quickly and efficiently. She was very friendly and answered all my questions; she even gave me some ideas on where to go shopping, and she pointed out that the hotel ran a free shuttle to a major outdoor shopping center. If I wanted, they would give me a ride over there and then come on back when I was ready to return.

I proceeded up to my room, and as I walked down the hall I was greeted by the cleaning staff with, again, a big smile.

The room was clean, and the additional pillows I had requested were sitting in the bed. I usually request extra pillows at every location, but it is hit or miss as to whether I get them. Being placed on the end of the bed was appreciated.

The bathroom was a bit smaller than most I've experienced at Marriott properties, but it was spotless. It definitely could only be used by one person comfortably at a time.

The concierge lounge was open, so I went up there to get a quick bite and a drink. It was smaller than any other concierge lounge I've been to, but it was comfortable and had a great selection of healthy food. Oh, and they had the obligatory barbeque beef sandwiches awaiting those who came by. I would expect nothing less in Kansas City! I also appreciated the grilled vegetables and the humus with pita bread.

I had to leave early the next morning to catch a flight back home, but I found that the shuttle was very efficient and on time. Even at 5 a.m. it was packed (it runs every 20 minutes), and I was the last to leave the vehicle. However, at the next to last stop (and when it was evident I was going to be the last off) the driver made a point of bringing my bag forward so that I could simply walk off the van and into the check in area. Very much appreciated!

I've stayed at other Marriott properties in Kansas City on previous business trips, but this one is now my favorite and one I'd recommend to all!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfpack81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I've stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Very reasonable rates, friendly staff, great shuttle service, always clean, lots of channel offerings on TV. It's just a good, no-hassle place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodSource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

You can't miss the airport Marriott because it abuts a manmade lake. My$200 room had cigarette burns on the carpet, chipped furniture, a sagging drop ceilling above the shower, and a show fixture that nearly pulled off in my hand. Breakfast was too expensive for a a couple of eggs, grease-swimming hash browns, and a turkey sausage patty with the consistency of a shower curtain. The airport shuttle was very handy. Did I mention the manmade lake?

Room Tip: I'll stay at the Airport Hilton next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#25 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Airport Marriott

Property: Kansas City Airport Marriott
Address: 775 Brasilia Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary excellence awaits you at Kansas City Airport Marriott, a premier hotel and a top choice for travelers looking for a hotel near Kansas City Airport (MCI). Our hotel, which boasts an unparalleled location on the grounds of Kansas City Airport, features 384 spacious and tastefully appointed hotel rooms and suites, each overflowing with first-class amenities. Guest rooms at our hotel offer flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, pillow top mattresses, room service, and more. Take advantage of our hotel's helpful perks; we provide complimentary access to our on-site fitness center and indoor pool, as well as exceptional on-site dining options. For those seeking a venue for a business meeting or event here in Kansas City, our hotel showcases almost 30,000 square feet of flexible venue space. We also place you within a short distance of the city's most notable businesses and attractions, including Zona Rosa shopping center, Kansas Speedway, and downtown Kansas City dining. Here at Kansas City Airport Marriott, we set a new standard for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kansas City Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing