We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Was in KC for a convention in April. Sheration KC at Crown Center is a first class hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Bathrooms a bit cramped but not a big problem at all. Staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Paul S- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on the recent stay you had with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is very nice to hear you found our property to be first class and that you were able to relax in the comfort of your clean and spacious room, enjoying our Sweet Sleeper beds! It is our goal as a Sheraton to make our guests feel welcome and I am delighted that our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure you had a great stay. We value your business and look forward to creating another memorable stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have a yearly meeting in KC, and know I don't have to worry about my hotel room. Close to so many fun things, the concierge gave great food advice. Spectators is always a fun way to wind down the evening. The meeting rooms are really good

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drandyshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

drandyshull- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is such a pleasure to have you as a loyal guest to our hotel and that our staff is always able to provide a consistently successful and welcoming stay! We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounding so many great shops and restaurants and I am happy you are able to take full advantage of the conveniences as well as relax and gather in our Spectator's sports bar to end a long day. We truly value your loyalty and look forward to having you back again in the future to continue to create many more memorable and warm stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Kansas City has a real Diamond here in this hotel. 1. Staff on their game for any info you need 2. The room awesome and view to die for over looking downtown KC 3. The bed head to pillow sleeptime was like 5sec. 4. LOCATION and The Link perfect for the weather we had Snow in May and you can walk in a heated covered walkway to shops & food. Sheraton you rock for that.

Room Tip: didn't like the hotel breakfast at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgdaddy1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Bgdaddy1us- Thank you for sharing your nice comments on your recent stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It means so much to our team to hear what a successful stay you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am so delighted you were able to take advantage of our link covered walkway to keep you dry and warm, allowing you to visit all of the great attractions in the area! The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is a favored amenity by many guests and I am happy you were able to relax in the comfort of your room, getting a restful sleep! Your feedback is very important to our team and can nly help us provide a more renewing experience for all guests.We look forward to creating another memorable stay for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I very much enjoyed my business trip/meeting at this hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great staff. I felt like an old friend. Beer was cold and the food very good and reasonably priced. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: High floors give you a bird's eye view of this prairie city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

DrRick- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive feedback on your most recent stay with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome and part of the Sheraton family! We are very fortunate to have such wonderful amenities provided to our guests in the rooms and I am pleased to hear you were able to relax in the comfort of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, as well as enjoy a delicious meal. Your kind words mean a lot to our team and can only help us to continue to create more refreshing stays for our guests. We look forward to having you back again soon to create another top notch stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the Crown Center Sheraton KC on a business trip and there were no concerns about this hotel. Everything worked, everything clean and the staff was professional, friendly and helpful. An unexpected bonus-- I was on the 33rd floor with an amazing territorial view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Candace S- It means a lot to the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center team for you to take your time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating, creating a stressfree and relaxing stay! We are very fortunate to be located in such a prime location, allowing you to enjoy such a beautiful view of downtown Kansas City from your guest room! We value your business and look forward to having you back again in the future to create another warm and welcoming stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton at Crown Center several times and always find the staff friendly and helpful. This trip, I was absolutely delighted by the catering staff's attention to my colleague who had special dietary needs (vegan and gluten-free). They made sure that at every meal he had a mouth-watering meal that was the envy of the rest of us.
The hotel guest rooms are quiet and have comfortable beds with lots of pillows (my favorite), a bathroom with plenty of counter space and tasteful furniture. Best of all, free wifi in the guestrooms despite being an upscale hotel (I really hate it when an upscale hotel charges $10 or more/day for in-room wifi).
There is a nice Skywalk (they call it the "Link") to other attractions and it is only a few blocks to much of downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benzonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

benzonit- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear what a loyal guest you are to us and that our staff consistently makes your feel warm and welcoming, ensuring you have everything you need for a successful stay. We are very fortunated to have such talented Chef's working at Sheraton. I am delighted to hear we were able to easily accommodate your colleague's dietary needs, providing mouth watering meals to enjoy! We take great pride in our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and I am happy you were able to relax in the comfort of your room, allowing for a great nights sleep after a long day. We truly value your business and your feedback means so much to our team. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future to create another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We've stayed at this this hotel since it was the Hyatt. We loved it then and it seems to have gotten better with age. Our last stay was on the club level and we were happy to find out the club is open on weekends. Our keys did not work the first night, but the front desk staff created new keys and was very apologetic. The rooms are clean and up to date. Our housekeeping girl went above and beyond for us. The view of downtown KC is incredible and the location of the hotel makes everything within walking distance. We had an excellent stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can get upper floors facing downtown KC, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Terry M- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. Your loyalty to our hotel means so much to our team and I am delighted to hear our staff was able to go above and beyond to make sure your stay was as comfortabel as possible. We are very excited to have the new club lounge at the top of the hotel and I am happy you were able to enjoy this to your convenience and get the best view of downtown Kansas City! We look forward to having you back in the future to create another welcoming and memorable stay! Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 111 in Kansas City
2,291 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $199 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing