We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great space & location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great space & location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had a business trip in Kansas City, and this hotel was convenient to my location. It's in a great central area for doing all sorts of local activities, the room was definitely a step above most places I usually stay, and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Also enjoyed breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseGirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
CruiseGirl6- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear your stay was convenient for you for your business trip! We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, so close to many business as well as shops and restaurants. The Sheraton strives to provide a warm, friendly stay for our guests and I am happy to know our staff was friendly and courteous. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    433
    189
    74
    43
See reviews for
260
296
57
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Recently attended a ball here, and loved our stay. The hotel had a very modern feel to it, loved the open area in the lobby. The banquet room was set up perfectly, the chicken and beef dinner choices were good (for being mass-produced hotel food). The staff duing the banquet were great - out of the way when needed, but very attentive (food delivered/removed quickly, glasses during drinking/dancing were removed promptly). The bar staff were very friendly, too! After 6 hours of drinking &dancing in the ballroom, the hotel bed was extremely comfortable and I didn't want to leave the bed in the morning! The room was very clean, too. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Beth R- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our new lobby renovations, finding it modern and open. We take great pride in our customer service and I am so happy our banquet service took exceptional care of you while you enjoyed the ball. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is a favored amenity by many guests and I am so happy you were able relax in comfort after a long night of dancing. We truly value your business and hope to serve you as our guest in the future. Check out our new Club lounge for your next stay which includes breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the afternoon and internet access in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I attended a group gathering with over 500 other people at this hotel. The set up was IDEAL for our meeting. The meeting rooms were great, and the audio-visual support was the best I've ever seen. Food was good and the staff was attentive and in tune to our group needs. Most excellent!

Room Tip: No bad rooms, pick your personal preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bharz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
bharz- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear everything was ideal for your meeting and that our staff took exceptional care of you and your group. The Sheraton takes great pride in our meeting spaces and I am so pleased it made for a great conference. We value your business and look forward to having the opportunity to provide signature service for you in the future! Thank you again for your warm comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center recently, and was pleased with my experience. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly. The business rate that I was extended is a great value so I'll be back to stay there when I travel for leisure as well! The facility was recently remodeled and it showed- the rooms were clean with all the amenities, and I really appreciated the state of art equipment in their 24-hour fitness center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Andi K- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided signature service, making you feel warm and welcome to our hotel. We are very excited with our new renovations and it is great to hear you were happy with the new improvements, especially our new Fitness Center! We value your business and I am pleased to hear you plan to return in the future! We look forward to serving you as our guest in the future. Check out our new Club Lounge access which includes breakfast in the mornings, appetizers in the afternoons, internet access in your room and an amazing view of downtown Kansas City from the top floor of the Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had reserved serveral rooms for business. The front desk staff were very professional and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would prefer down or feather pillows not so big as the ones we had but I didn't request any either. The skyway is great to get to crown center and be protected from the elements. It was a nice stay and would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlauf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
dlauf3- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear our staff was professional and efficient and that you were able to get checked into your rooms without any stress. The Sheraton takes great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to use the covered Link skywalk to stay dry and warm. I am so pleased your were able to relax in comfort in your room and enjoy your stay. We value your business and look forward to creating another memorable stay in the future. Check out the Club Lounge access for your next visit. This includes breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the afternoon, internet access in your room and an amazing view of Kansas City from the top floor of the Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMirada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was easy to get to from the airport as you are greeted with hospitality. Although it was freezing cold in January, this hotel allowed you the ability to shop and dine in the connected shopping center. The outdoor walkways made it easy to get to and fro different restaurants close by. Loved the view of the outdoor ice rink and Union station!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Norma O- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you had no troubles with getting to our hotel from the airport and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome upon your arrival! The Sheraton is very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounded by so many great shops and restaurants and I am happy you were able to use our Link Covered walkway to stay dry and warm. We value your business and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future! Check out our club lounge access for your next stay which includes breakfast in the mornings, appetizers in the afternoon, internet access in your room and a beautiful view of Kansas City from the top floor of the Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

What a great hotel! We were there with about 1000 other guests attending a business function in the city. The staff was excellent whether you were checking in, in the restaurants, lounges or checking out. The hotel is clean and conveniently located. The beds are just freaking awesome! I had such a great sleep here! Way to go Guys and Gals, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TooTheMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
TooTheMaxx- Thank you for taking your time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided signature service from the time you checked in to the time you checked out. It is our goal to make you feel warm and welcome and I am happy to know our staff was able to succeed. We take great pride in the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and it is great you enjoyed it and were able to relax in comfort! We sell all of our Sheraton bedding on our Sheraton Shop at Home site! We value you business and hope to have you back in the future! Thank you again for the warm feedback and cannot wait to provide another memorable stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Property: Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing