We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a convention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My daughter has had several dance competitions at this hotel. Given the location at Crowne Center in Kansas City, you can park as not have to leave the entire time. There is shopping and dining all here at the Center.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhorn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

mhorn28- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is great to hear you and your daughter enjoy your stay each time you are here and find the location of the Sheraton ideal for her competitions. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, connected to the shops and restaurants and surrounded by so many of Kansas City's most popular attractions. We value your business and look forward to having you both back many more times in the future! Thank you again for your warm comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

From the moment I arrived, I knew I had made a great choice. The beautiful lobby, the luxurious bed and spacious room were a delight. Everything was clean and in working order. Service in the restaurant was friendly, swift, and the food was delicious. A minor quibble: the wireless Internet signal was a little weak in the lobby, but hey, free wireless! Staff was incredibly considerate, thank you Shawn, Phil, Leslie, and Morena. I will certainly come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Alan S- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the new lobby renovations! We are very proud of the finished product. I am happy to hear our staff was able to provide quick and efficient service during your stay, making you feel warm and welcome. We truly value your business and appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton Crown Center. We look forward to having you back in the future so we can provide another memorable and signature stay for you! Check out the great club lounge access in the future which includes breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the afternoon, internet access in your room and of course the fabulous view of Kansas City from the top floor of the Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for New Year's Eve and it was by far one of my best hotel experiences even with staying at resorts!!! The staff was friendly, helpful, and speedy. Our room and the hotel in general were extremely clean, I loved that! Your room service was even offered to us at 3 a.m. And the staff was still just as cheerful! From check in to check out I have not one complaint! I will definitely be staying here again in my next visit to Kansas City! Thank you for the great night!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary_Weaver0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Hilary_Weaver0528- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City at Crown Center. It is so great to hear your stay was one of the best experiences you have had at a hotel! The Sheraton believes in creating a warm and welcoming environment for our guests, and I am so happy our staff was friendly and accommodating. Your kind praises truly mean so much to the Sheraton team and we look forward to having you back in the future to create another signature stay! Thank you again for your comments and so glad you had a Happy New Year at the Sheraton Crown Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great time at our stay at the Sheraton! From the clean rooms, to the spectacular views of the city, we had nothing to complain about! The front desk staff was conscious of the fact we were traveling with children and asked whether we preferred high or low rooms, and what view we would like to see (Crown Center or city view.) Since we were traveling with our dog, we were constantly in and out the front door; every time, the concierge remembered her name and made a point to check on us. Our children loved The Link and ease to get to Crown Center, and my wife liked the indoor parking (minus the $15/day charge.) We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high view and choose whether you want to view the city or Crown Center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBIC_Strait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

BBIC_Strait- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax in comfort in your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, with the fabulous view of downtown Kansas City. It is great to hear our staff was accommodating and conscious of your travel needs at check in and were able to get your family set up with everything you needed to make your stay as relaxing and convenient as possible. The Sheraton is so fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, and I am happy you and your family were able to enjoy the convenience of the "Link" covered walkway leading to the shops and restaurants in Crown Center. We value your business are so glad we were able to create such a memorable and enjoyable stay for your family. Check out the great Sea Life and Lego Land packages for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at the Sheraton Crown Center for 5 nights while attending a conference in Kansas City. We had pleasant time staying at this hotel. It is in a great location and I got it for a great value. Its modern which I appreciate :). Very pleasant service. The connecting over the ground link its truly a blessing especially during winter and at night which directly connects to the crown center and Westin hotel which we used a lot. I also liked the fact that we had to walk a lot because kept us moving. The fitness center was excellent, very clean with new equipment :). I also enjoyed the beautiful panoramic view from the 38th floor even though we decided to stay on the 5th :). My over all experience is awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vctoriousfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

vctoriousfaith- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the great location! We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to use the "Link" covered walkway to your convenience. The Sheraton is very excited about all of the new renovations in our hotel and it is great to hear you like the new fitness center as well as the fabolous view provided from the guest rooms. We value your business and are excited to have you back in the future to create another memorable and warm stay. If you stay over the holidays, check out all of the great packages we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Sheraton at Crown Center goes above and beyond what is necessary. Every staff member was constantly looking to help and make our stay the best stay it could be. I look forward to staying again when I come back to KC.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Ryan O- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. Reading your header "Couldn't ask for a better stay" is so great to hear! The Sheraton staff believes in creating a warm, relaxing and memorable stay for our guests. I am so happy to hear our staff was able to go above and beyond, helping to create the best stay for you! Our goal is to have our guests leaving happier then when they arrived. The Sheraton values your business and loyatly to our hotel and we look forward to having you back in the future to create another signature experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel on New Years Eve. Our experience was first class from the time we walked through the hotel doors. The staff is very accomodating and our room was extremely clean which is so important to us. The bed was so comfy and one of our best nights of sleep. The proximity to Union Station and Crown Center was so convenient, I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Pick a room up high so you can get a beautiful view of the Kansas City Skyline or Crown Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 518Michelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

518Michelek- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel first class. We take great pride in our customer service and strive to have our guests leaving happier than when they arrived, and I am so pleased they were able to accomplish this for you. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is one of the favored amenities in the guest rooms and its great you both were able to relax and get a great nights sleep after ringing in the New Year! I am so happy we were able to help create a Happy New Year for you and your husband! We value your business and look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#20 of 109 in Kansas City
1,160 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $185 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing