We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Happy with stay......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Happy with stay......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent one night at the Sheraton Kansas City at Crown Center to attend a concert at the sprint center on No. 17, 2012. From the time we drove up, to the check-in, the staff was very friendly and eager to assist us. We were able to take their shuttle to and from the sprint center, and the Power and Light District. It made our visit and experience that much better and user friendly, the shuttle driver Torrance is the best. The beds provided us a good nights sleep. The check out was fast and so was the car valet service. We will stay here again next time we need to stay in KC. Our experience was top notch!!!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better view of downtown Kansas city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
happytraveler60- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear you were able to use the shuttle service to and from the Sprint Center to your convenience for the concert. It is a great amenity we offer! The Sheraton believes strongly in providing signature service to our guests and I am so glad all of our employees were able to make you feel welcome and provide quick and efficient service. The Sheraton looks forward to serving you as our guest in the future and providing the top notch service we strive to give. Check out the great holiday packages we offer on our website if you come back during the Christmas holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    437
    191
    74
    44
See reviews for
265
299
57
677
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Sheraton has just finished extensive renovations and it shows. The lobby is beautiful, the hallways clean and bright, the rooms comfortable and spacious. Laptop safe and refrigerator provided. There is honestly nothing bad you can say about this property except for the parking situation. The walk from the garage to the hotel is some distance, and given that there was only a $4 difference between self-park and valet made me wish sometimes we had chosen valet. $15 for parking does seem a little outrageous given that you have no other option.

It is, however, better than the parking situation at the adjacent Westin (although that's really not saying a lot), and barring renovations to that property, a much, much nicer facility than the Westin.

Personnel were professional and pleasant. Our refrigerator didn't work and facilities came up promptly to take a look. The fridge had burned out and they brought up a new one. Room service was brisk and efficient. The location is convenient to the train station and is almost walkable to the Sprint Center/Power & Light District. The hotel connects to the Crown Center but we did not have time to explore this option. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CR_NYC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
CR_NYC64- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. We are very excited about our new lobby and front drive renovations and I am delighted to hear you found it beautiful! I am glad you enjoyed your spacious room and hope you found our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds comfortable. The Sheraton strives to provide signature service to our guests and I am pleased to hear they were professional and pleasant. The Sheraton takes great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great to hear you found the location convenient. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future! Check out the great packages we offer for SeaLife and LegoLand for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was there on a business trip and we normally don't stay in the downtown Kansas City area so was not sure what to expect. We were very pleased by the hotel lobby, the front desk service and the speed of the elevator service but the real great thing was the comfort of the beds. They were absolutely one of the best! We arrived late enough that the only thing open for eating in the hotel was the bar restaurant. There was a group already there that had been enjoying their drinks for some time and were extremely loud. Our server asked if he could move us to another table far away from this group and apologized on multiple occasions for their behavior. Overall our stay was very, very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Carole E- Thank you for taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City at Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed the new renovations in the lobby and that the front desk staff provided quick and efficient service. The Sheraton takes great pride in our Sweet Sleeper Beds. I am so glad to hear you found them comfortable! You can purchase any of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding online at the Sheraton Shop at Home website. We value your business and look forward to creating another warm and welcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a convention and must say that it was extremely clean and well-maintained. The rooms were spacious and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and the view of the city from the floors above was breathtaking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Pam P- Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed comfortable and relaxing. We take great pride in our customer service and it is great to hear the staff was friendly and accomodating. The Sheraton is very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am glad you were able to enjoy the amazing city view from your room. We value your business and look forward to creating another memorable and relaxing stay. Check out the great packages for SeaLife and LegoLand we offer on our website for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night to attend a concert. Check in was fast and easy and the guy at the desk was friendly. The room was very nice, comfortable beds and spacious. The bar was nice and the remodeled lobby was great. Also, the Skywalk is very convenient to get to several different places without having to go out in the cold weather conditions.

Only negative I have is the fact there is not much for food after 10pm other than the bar.

Overall very satisfied and will stay again.

Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was due to the construction going on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the city towards the Sprint Center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cscanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
cscanman- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is great to hear our staff provided quick and efficient service upon your check in and that you were able to relax and unwind in the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Spectator's Sports Bar and enjoyed the new lobby renovations. The Sheraton is very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great you were able to use our Link covered walkway to your convenience. The Sheraton looks forward to serving you as our guest in the future! Check out the Club Lounge upgrade for your next stay which includes breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the evening, internet access in your room and a breathtaking view of Kansas City from the top floor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is one of the best hotels you can find in downtown Kansas City. Incredible views from the rooms, great amenities, free shuttle to the Power and Light District, fairly close parking, perfect rooms with no noise or distractions, and much more. Only downside is no free WiFi, but that is common for a 4-star hotel. Front desk service was top-notch even when there was a long line to check-in. They are listed on Priceline's Name Your Own Price, so I booked this hotel for 60% of it's regular value for that night! Steal of a deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
TheRoyalChief- Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved the wonderful view of downtown Kansas City from your room. The complimentary shuttle we offer is a great amenity and it is so great to hear you were able to use it at your convenience. The Sheraton takes great pride in our customer service and I am glad they provided quick and efficient service for you upon your arrival. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future. Check out the Club Lounge upgrade for your next stay which includes breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the evening and internet access in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offer a shuttle service to the downtown area which was much appreciated. Torrance, the driver/concierge was knowledgeable and a good conversationalist.
He recommended The Majestic, a steakhouse and jazz club. He even suggested we order an Old Fashion, which was a great recommendation.
The room was spacious and with a spectacular view of the downtown. We slept very well each of the two nights we were there.
We took the train and the hotel is linked by an enclosed pedestrian walkway to Union Station, which was welcome as it was rainy and windy the day we left.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Fred O- Thank you for taking your time to share your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and that Torrence was able to recommend many great places for you to visit. The Sheraton strives to create a memorable, fun experience for you and it sounds like our staff helped you to accomplish that! I am pleased you enjoyed your spacious room with a view of downtown Kansas City and found the Link covered walkway useful on a rainy night to keep you dry and warm. We value your business and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future! Check out the Club Lounge access in the future where you can get breakfast in the morning, appetizers in the evening, internet in your room and enjoy a spectacular view of Kansas City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
3.2 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Property: Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing