We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday family tradition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel, wonderful service and kid friendly. We stay here during the holidays each year for a one night stay and bring the family. We reserved 6 rooms this year and had a great time. Our children look forward to it and the adults have begun to look forward to the holidays just for our hotel family fun night stay as well. You really can't beat the price and the breakfast is really worth the expense alone especially with children. Love this location and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 857 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Everything we did seemed nice and the help was very friendly. The kids had a good time using the pool. We had drinks at the bar and the bar tender was very accomodating. Wish we had more time to stay and extra day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Like most older hotels the embassy is trying to remodel a couple rooms at a time and installing smaller double beds as opposed to queen size beds. Not a win for a family. The breakfast is OVER at 9. No more drinks or food even though you are there in the food area. The lobby was clean though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Embassy Suites near the Kansas City airport is a quality hotel for a family stay. The staff was excellent and helpful with anything we needed. My son (12) enjoys playing the piano and the staff was more than accommodating allowing him to play on the baby grand in the lounge area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Got here Christmas day,beautiful hotel and staff very attentive but changed rooms 2 times due to rooms not cleaned, bed not comfortable, breakfast cold. Everything else great. Would recomend but Hotel needs upgrade!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom_of_2kiddosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Super great motel, wonderful hot buffet style breakfast with a cook to make anything else, coffee, juice, pop...all free with meal. Free drinks with happy hour and veg. snacks with popcorn, crackers. Fresh fruit by front desk. Cozy suite, everything worked and it was clean. Staff cleaned everyday on my 3 day stay. Comfortable beds, great view. Did not get to check out pool but sure it is great too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were very impressed with everything in the hotel. After talking to several of the Kansas City Corvette Association members I have requested that we have our Christmas party there next year. Everyone agreed that the hotel, rooms, service, our party, and all the things the hotel had to offer was outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
792 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 110 in Kansas City
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport

Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $98 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing