We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay - close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great service, staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby is in very good shape and breakfast and the evening happy hour were very good. The indoor pool hot tub area was very nice. Pretty good fitness center. The rooms are a little dated, but very clean and comfortable.
Price was good for an Embassy Suites stay, very good value.
Family had a nice, relaxing stay. Very close to I-29 w/ easy access. Quiet part of the city, so very relaxing. Several places to eat nearby.
Everyone from front desk to people at breakfast and happy hour were very friendly and efficient.
Nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 832 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

The rooms are just like home, the food is excellent and the amenities can't be beaten!!! The hotel lobby is in my opinion very beautiful and at the same standard as the hotels in the resort town I live in, Hilton Head Island!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bennietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I´ve stayed in this hotel for a week and It was a great experience. The rooms are very big and clean with AC, TV, frigobar, microwave and coffee machine. Besides the bedroom there is a room with a desk, sofá and other tv. Every day there is a happy hour when they provide free beer, soft drinks, scotch and snacks. The breakfast is very good too. The hotel is located near the airport and the Zona Rosa Shopping Mall. Unfortunately the wifi internet is not free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thalesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We always stay at the airport the night before our trip out. I decided to go to one of the online companies. I had never done this or selected a hotel with an unpublished rate. I was not able to know the name of the Hotel until I actually purchased the room so it is a gamble. We got the room for $58.00 in the area we preferred to stay in. I was pleasantly surprised to find out it was the Embassy Suites KCI. The place was nice reminded me of the Hyatt Regency at Orlando Intl Airport. Online they said they had an evening reception with food & free bar. The food consisted of popcorn, raw vegetables, tortilla chips & salsa. The hubs said the beer was good but the wine I got was seriously watered down. We ended up going over to the lounge and ordered an appetizer for us for dinner. We did not get in on the breakfast buffet because our flight was leaving too early. All in all it was definitely worth $58.00 just to spend one night but if I had to pay the regular price for the suite it wouldn't be worth it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel has a very nice lobby and meeting services. If you are looking for a pleasant evening in a hotel room, this is not the place. The rooms are outdated, and some floors smell like cigarettes. The service here is good. The complimentary food in the lobby is inadequate; we ended up going out instead. Even my teenagers rejected the snacks! I was pleased with the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

From the time you go thru the front doors until you depart, everyone in the hotels does all they can to ensure your stay is great. The food is excellent, the service from Dave at the fountain court is outstanding. Even the house keep people make your stay worth while. I needed a printer cable and Jeff came up wit what I needed. The sales staff here is the best, if you are having an event, of any kind, they will make it the best you ever had. This is the way a hotel is, and should be run, Mr. "K" as the general manager as he is called by the staff, always takes time to stop and speak with guest of the hotel. Just the best of the best. Fred Norwood, President Norwood and Company, Inc. Salina, Kansas

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank FJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I'm starting to love the Embassy Suites. This is the third or fourth that I have stayed at and continue to be impressed. It is about a ten minute drive from the airport. On site, the breakfast (free) is fantastic, the bar (and bartender) were great, and the rooms met their usual standard. This is a great place for business. However, if you are there with the family to see KC, choose the location downtown. This one is bit off the beaten path and far from entertainment. This is made worse by the fact that KC has NO public transportation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisctravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
16.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport

Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $118 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing