We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sterling Heights, MI, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“My Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The accommodations here are excellent. Hotel is always clean and well maintained, service is great, and staff is friendly and responsive. I know that I can check in here and not have to worry if the room is clean, if the wi-fi works, or if I'll have everything I need, as the staff here consistently delivers quality service again and again. I am in the area often, and always stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    202
    116
    50
    26
See reviews for
266
105
17
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Embassy Suites are always a great place to stay. The Suites are roomy and clean. They allow family to sit back and relax together. We had our family reunion there and it felt like being in someone's home. We were so comfortable. I did wish that they had a better cable program because there wasn't much to see on tv, but we dd not stay in the rooms very long, only to sleep. We had a great stay and plenty of good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marecia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just spent three nights there. Nice accommodations, but I'm not going back. Nickel & diming: nightly $9.25 internet charge; both tv's in the suite were set up so input could not be changed, apparently (?) so tenants pay for highly promoted in-house VOD movies rather than watch own stuff via HDMI connection. Penny pinching: laughable happy hour spread; keeping expensive breakfast food items behind omelet counter and not on open food line counter. All this ruined the visit. So long Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Cross the Interstate at the Drury Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor98989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I respect your candor. We strive for personalized experience for each of our guests; as we actively look for ways to manage expenses and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. We are a for-profit enterprise, operating in a open market place, that supports jobs and quality of life. As a traveler from the Washington DC area, we value your perspective on our operation. I noticed that you were in the hotel for three days. It would have been refreshing to exchange viewpoints when your were at the hotel. That being the case, I hope you will give the Embassy Suites KCI another try, and give me a call while you're here. Because, I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

WE have a very large family and it's next to impossible to get a hotel room that we can all sleep comfortably so that is why we like to stay at the Embassy Suites type hotels. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were treated very well, the accommodations were very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the lobby amazing. Most of the staff were friendly and accommodating. I found dinner menu to be pricey and had to be very selective of what I ate because of my per diem. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the mall for other options. I am not from a "tornado" state and was a little nervous about their plans in case of such an occurrence. The stay was a relaxing experience. The breakfast wonderful as were the buffet lunches. The conference room and snacks were also a plus for this trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and smoke free. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! The staff was friendly and check in and check out was very simple and fast. Close to Zona Rosa shopping center!!! Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

It's usually hard for me to put a poor rating on a hotel but when I look at the price value vs. the functioning of the facility it's a no brainer. I have stayed at worse hotels but at 160.00 a night this is the biggest disappointment. I should have known while waiting in line the guy ahead of me complained that the room he just was given had not been touched by housekeeping. Our shower drain was very slow draining water piled up around me while showering. The bathroom door would not lock unless you lifted up on the door. The door was obviously from a lumber yard type place as it was a hollow door and appeared to be retro fitted in a poor manner. The room was on the cold side and we would turn the heat up with no results in warming up. We turned it to 80 degrees with no change in temperature. The pool was shut down at the time for maintenance which was a bummer too. We took advantage of their cocktail happy hour and the lobby atrium area was very nice. The rest of the room was what I come to expect from an Embassy Suite property. I must note that I did not contact management on these problems as in this case I believe with the multiple issues it's just a poorly run property and they need to be in touch with their property and it's issues. MAYBE this note will be a wake up call for them to keep a hand on the pulse of their operation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jailere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I regret that we were unable to provide you with the service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room, including the shower drain, bathroom door, and HVAC. You have the attention of the hotel management, and we will work with our maintenance team to ensure that corrective actions are undertaken. I appreciate your friendly comments reagrding the complimentary evenning reception and the atrium ambience. If you do return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
16.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing