We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room not cleaned even after specifically”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Room not cleaned even after specifically”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Housekeeping skipped my room in the morning. I returned at 3pm and found the room as I had left it. I went to the front desk and specifically asked for housekeeping to service the room. Returned again at midnight and the room remained as I left it. The front desk clerk did write my room number on a daily log sheet so I know it wasn't simply forgotten the second time around - housekeeping just apparently refused to do it.

Fortunately, I was traveling alone and got through two days on the towels in the room. For a larger group of two or more people, this would have been a BIG problem.

I left this hotel after the second night and moved to the less expensive Hilton a bit closer to the airport. The Hilton is at least as nice as the Embassy Suites and MUCH less expensive. Also, I may have an unusual room at the Hilton, but it's about the same size as the space I had at the Embassy and includes a sofabed plus a king with a lot of room between them.

For my money, I'd never again try the Embassy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoFLme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations. Based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Let me assure you that the situation you encountered is generally corrected immediately on site. I regret the breakdown in our service committment to you. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Kansas City area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    203
    117
    53
    28
See reviews for
270
107
17
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We always use this hotel when leaving for an early morning flight, you can leave your car in the parking lot as well. This hotel is very safe and clean. We take advantage of the managers evening reception and breakfast, this is very economical! And of course we get our points as Hilton Honors members. A+

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We attended a party in their banquet room and also spent the night. Everything seemed to go off without a hitch for the dinner and the overnight stay was your typical Embassy Suites experience. Minutes away from the airport and there are some restaurants near the hotel. Just looking around it seems like the best choice for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a great experience. Great Job Embassy Suites. I love this hotel and enjoyed the stay. I had a excellent experience because a Rachel M at the front desk. She did a terrific job and was so customer service oriented that she made my entire stay so much better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lanay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Arriving too early to get into room, they stored luggage securely and gave us a coupon to eat at the breakfast bar. The breakfast made-to-order is always a treat at Embassy Suites. And the happy hour after a long day of meetings can't be beat. The meeting rooms were well lit and the temperature was good for me. Very affordable as a conference location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koolkats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The entire staff at this facility were very friendly and went out of their way to make me comfortable. The shuttle drivers went out of their way for our group. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went for business and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Shuttle service to and from the airport and to Zona Rosa mall was prompt and courteous. Meeting facilities were nice and the food served was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
488 reviews
16.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing