We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$134
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$107
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
420
254
154
85
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
254
154
85
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order breakfasthappy hourmanagers receptionzona rosakansas city international airportorder omelettesfree breakfasthot breakfastfitness centerhot tubliving roombusiness centeroatmealnice staychecking infree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 957 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Dated hotel, needs work. They are updating the HVAC and having problems balancing the temperature in the rooms. Lots of complaints. Staff was attentative. Breakfast was fair at best. Coffee is horrible. $200 and not worth it, won't stay there atain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddog111254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback to us. Although, I regret to learn that conditons at the hotel did not meet your satisfaction. The majority of the hotel public space and guest suites were renovated 2 years ago - but we still have more to do. The HVAC improvements you mentioned are underway; seasonally scheduled to have the least impact on our guests. Before year end, we have invested in upgrades to our complimentary services outlet as well. The F&B Director has asked our coffee suplier to review quality and distribution of our offering.

I'd like your opinion on the upcoming changes discussed above. I hope you will return soon for the another advisory installment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stay at this hotel for business every year- the rooms are great for business travel and are clean, and the shuttle is complimentary to/from the airport, which is about 10 minutes away, so that is nice, too. There is a large shopping/dining district just a short shuttle ride away- very safe and great variety of shops and restaurants!
Breakfast at the hotel has a wide selection of choices, with French toast, made-to-order omelets, etc- but the coffee is watered down and leaves a lot to be desired! Front desk staff wasn't as efficient as has been in the past on this trip, and the woman that works in the back office must have been having an extremely bad day, because she took it out on all the guests- I felt I had to apologize to her for asking her for help-

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKbusinesscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Traveling close to 150 to 170 days a year we usually look forward to staying at an Embassy Suites when we have the chance. The Embassy at the KC airport is not up to the usual standards we fine at most. The good part was the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating, I ask for a different type of room than I had booked and the young lady was very helpful and able to take care of my request. The bartender Sean at the main bar was friendly and very helpful. He was busy doing room service orders and taking care of customers at his bar but was still very friendly and just a great guy.
The managers reception at the hotel is a big disappointment as compared to other Embassy's. Popcorn and some trail mix seems to be the extent of the food. Others we frequent do a much better job. We were there a couple of nights and this was the same both nights. The hot breakfast was a joke, no part of it either morning was hot, even when going to the cook to order part. Bacon and sausage was not even warm or the gravy etc.
The worst part is this hotel seems obsessed with being sure no one gets a free breakfast they don't deserve. They have these little blue tickets you must have and show to get food. Yet there is no set way you are ask to show them. I watched as a young couple who had just gotten their food was ask for the ticket, when the young man seemed a little confused about what it was he was drilled and embarrassed by this older man demanding his BLUE TICKET. He had to go back up to the room and find it as their food got colder. This older man and the woman working the breakfast tables were over the top with this blue ticket. If only certain rooms or guest got free food I might understand this but at Embassy every guest gets a free breakfast. There are many better ways to control this issue and have seen other do it much better. Funny part is I was never ask for my blue ticket.
Sorry I've rambled on so much but if you decide to spend the extra money to stay here you should know what you can expect. It's kind of mixed good and bad, I feel you would enjoy the Hilton or Hampton as much and both are close by.

Room Tip: most all rooms are good, clean fresh and comfortable
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I was delighted to learn that the hotel front office guest representatives and lounge bartender met your expectations. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the service situation at breakfast. It has long been a challenge to implement a guest friendly system of accountability in this outlet. We are looking into improving our breakfast policies and have ordered new equipment for the area to arrive by year end.

We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. I understand that you are a frequent traveler, and the next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Ok value, hotel is pretty dated. Staff is pretty robotic. Ok breakfast. Little fruit and most. Breakfast items with the 1 cook.
Room was clean and quiet.
I'll try a different place next time for the KC area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I regret that the quality of our hotel services that you encountered did not meet your expectations. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport is a welcome respite from the busy world outside. Our pets are treated like family here! Complimentary made to order omelette's in the morning and manager's happy hour at night make this a Fido-friendly favorite.

Room Tip: When traveling with Fido, always request a lower level room to make going out with your dog at night for 'last call' quick and easy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews