We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$198
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$134
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$107
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$149
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
420
254
153
85
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
254
153
85
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order breakfasthappy hourmanagers receptionzona rosakansas city international airportorder omelettesfree breakfasthot breakfastfitness centerhot tubliving roombusiness centeroatmealnice staychecking infree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 956 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fine hotel. Ammenities such as a well-rounded breakfast and an open bar for guests from 5;30 - 7:00 pm is a terrific touch. Rooms were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be a return customer.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the atrium below. The corner rooms are definitely corners, so if you want total quiet, this is the area for you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed one night at the Embassy. The rooms are nice and clean. Social was very good, bartender very nice. Snacks okay. Front desk service excellent. Orlando did a very nice job. I had an internet issue and they handled it quickly and efficiently. Thank you very nice. I will be back, for the great service and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thanks for the pleaseant comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. In particuar, we apreciate your recognition of Olando at the hotel Front Desk and will share your opinions with all of our hotel associates. We are in the continuous improvement process to present our hotel, our staff and our service in the most hosptiable manner. We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you to Kansas City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here 1 night so as to be close to the airport to fly out the following morning. The room was very nice. There was plenty of room and it lacked for nothing. The room rate includes a 2 hour happy hour from 5:30 until 7:30 that has light snacks and adult beverages. Also included was a nice buffet breakfast that had a nice selection. All staff that we encountered were very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area.

Room Tip: If you like a view, ask for an outside room on the upper floors. The outside rooms may also offer less noise than those overlooking the lobby and lounge area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks for the favorable trip advisory. We strive to present our hotel, our staff and our service in the most hosptiable manner. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts and the amenities that Embassy Suites hotels offer. We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you to Kansas City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites while in town for a wedding and were very impressed with everything they had to offer. The hot breakfast included a cooked to order omelet and pancake bar, hot bacon and sausage, country potatoes, grits, plus a buffet of scrambled eggs and cheese, french toast, various hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, assorted breads and pastries, juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. If you can't find anything you like among those choices, you just are too hard to please. In the evening they offered two hours of cocktails and snacks, and it was just a nice little something to munch on...chips and dip, caramel popcorn, and a party mix of nuts, crackers, pretzels. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Large kingsize bed with plenty of pillows, a separate living room area complete with microwave and refrigerator. It was nice that there were three sinks in the suite, which made it easy for getting dressed and applying makeup when the bathroom was occupied. It was spotlessly clean and the staff was always courteous and helpful. There is a shuttle that runs every half hour to take you to the nearby shopping center or other nearby places, as needed. Very nice! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 501, which was right near the elevator, but very quiet. It had a nice view of the area. The room was always cold, and we had to turn the air conditioner off because even though we raised the setting, it never seemed to warm up. Otherwise, we were totally pleased with the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasTCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A very good embassy suites, the rooms are starting to show some age but are very nicely maintained and the staff is very good. A much better choice then the Hilton that is close by. this property is definetly up to the Embassy Suites standard. Very nicely located to the airport and zona rosa for nice dinning options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews