We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
130
34
15
18
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
130
34
15
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free drink tickets westport flea market omelette bar amazing bartender westport area of kansas city made to order omelets omelette station bars and restaurants free breakfast faith shuttle nookie kc jacob westmoreland robin wallpaper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 223 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was comfortable, clean, interesting decor, in a location close to good food and drink. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Charlie the front desk reception person was extrodinarily helpful and kind. Real food for breakfast, omelettes made to order, not just cereal and danish. Am returning to KC in Oct and will definitely stay there again. Judy K.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaM8899, Operations Manager at 816 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words Judy! I will be passing on the kind words to Charlie, she always enjoys hearing when she's made a guests stay special. We can't wait to see you again in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and extremely nice staff. Faith is the best bartender I have met. Her specialty drinks were phenomenal. My wife and I would definitely come back. Thank you all for the hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaM8899, Operations Manager at 816 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words Maurizio! We are all in agreement that Faith is amazing! Come back and see her again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Our first Impression was oh my! Getting to 816 Hotel was a bit Tricky. However, our stay was amazing. The service was TOP of THE LINE. Ashley greeted us, set us up in a Handicap room that was by far the best room we have EVER stayed in. We are Frequently in KC for appointments at Children's Mercy hospital and have been to many hotels but this one is on top of our list. We can not wait to go back. Thank you Ashley for being so friendly, helpful, and for going above and beyond for our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaM8899, Operations Manager at 816 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback Dana! It's amazing to hear when a guest has an amazing stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Though not a guest at the hotel, my friend and I came in for a couple of drinks at the bar. The bartender, Nick Walker, was incredibly friendly and hard working. He had the type of work ethic you just don't see often anymore. He is an asset to this establishment and should be recognized for his professionalism.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ARay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
816 Hotel Front... G, Manager at 816 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Andrea! I will be passing this on to Nick as I am sure he would love to hear when he makes someones day!.Hope you'll come back and see us at the 816 hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We really enjoyed the experience of Kansas City at 816. Especially appreciated the friendly staff - Faith and Charlie. Charlie led us to a wonderful bbq experience, exactly what we were looking for! Couldn't have asked for a better time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyR559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaM8899, Operations Manager at 816 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Kathy-
It's great to hear the rock star duo of Faith and Charlie were able to assist you during your stay! They're kindness and knowledge of the city are a tremendous asset to the 816 Hotel. We hope next time you're in the city you'll come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews