We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Clean Room”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is good for a one night stay. Average room, average breakfast, average hotel; nothing too memorable. I did not have any problems during my stay. The property was easy to access from the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments about the stay; while we are glad you experienced no issues during your stay, we are somewhat disheartened that it was generally unremarkable. We will strive in the future to make our hotel leave a more positive impression on our guests.

Thank you,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    30
    24
    28
See reviews for
36
19
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
camphill
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year when they were renovating, came back this year after they had finished and it is beautiful. Everyone there was so nice and accommodating. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. They have a beautiful pool, it always looks so clean and inviting. The rooms are nicely decorated, and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much, We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank price2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your consideration and compliments, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was traveling with a family of 6 (4 kids ages 7 to 1) and there were no vacanies within the area, except for one suite here. The staff was great but the facility itself was run down and the building we were in seemed to be the worst. After checking in at 2:30am, I went to the room prior to binging my family up and there were people smoking in the hallway! The room did not have a number on the door, only masking tape with the room number scribbled on it. The room was given as a non-smoking room, but it was obvious that someone had smoked in there before. As I was bringing the family up the hallway smoker was bringing his pitbull out to go to the bathroom. Not to be detered from a good rest we made it to the room, only to find there was no linen for the pull out couch. Fortunately, the kids and my wife slept through the rest of the night/morning in the king sized bed while I was up every couple of minutes wondering why people were in the hallway until the sun came up. The breakfast area is too small for the hotel. It took a while to get through the line for the complimentary breakfast, which was below average at best. We sat outside to eat breakfast because there was no seating available inside the dining area, lobby, or any other area near the breakfast area that was indoors. I was thankful to find a place to rest even though it was a rough night and my only choice. I would not recommend staying here unless you are in a desperate spot and it is your only choice.

Room Tip: Stay as close as possible to the main building near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personnels, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize for the negative experience you had in our hotel; we will use your criticism and comments to make sure that the pull-out beds are ready in the future, and will be monitoring the halls at night more closely; smoking in the hallways is not permitted on this property, and we apologize again for your being inconvenienced.

Thank you so much for your feedback,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

There is a terrible smell throughout the place inside and out. Hot Tub was not working. Pool was good. Sausage for breakfast was burnt and crunchy. Beds were small. I have stayed at other Quality Inns before and none were as bad as this one,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologise for not meeting your needs, and going above and beyond to meet your standards for the duration of your stay. We thank you for your honest criticism, and will go out of our way to make sure that, should you decide to book with us again, we provide the very best service we can, while using your criticism to improve our property. Our spa has been repaired since your stay, and we will resolve to correct any issues with odor and the breakfast.

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Ridge, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I took a truck to a nearby dealer for service on Memorial Day weekend. The Quality Inn had a shuttle available to get me to and from the dealer. The room was excellent. The price was reasonable, especially on a holiday weekend. The staff really went out of thier way to accomadate my needs. All in all it was the silver lining to the dark cloud.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage, --we're so glad we were able to be at the best part of a bad day, and hope that should you be in the area in the future, perhaps you will think of us in better circumstances.

Thank you again!

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice clean room ! Staff was fabulous !! The shuttle driver was very. courteous and friendly. Breakfast was really awesome,and the pool was maintained well.I will stay there again and would recommend this hotel !! Had a great time !! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank redrockerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments and kind words, we do strive to exceed the expectations and needs of all our guests, and we hope we can serve you just as well, if not better, in the future!

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buhler, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Was disappointed in the rudeness of the manager. My group of friends were staying at the hotel & was paying cash for the room, we had a credit card for incidentals but the manager would not except the CC & very rudely told us we had to pay $100 cash deposit or we couldn't stay. Our age is 19-21. The gal that was originally helping us was very nice, and apoloized for the manager and said she had not ever had an issue with allowing young people to stay & that the manager was grumpy. Also 3 of the 4 ice machines were broke and the pool was out of order. Breakfast was good and the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to have been able to serve you with most of your needs, but are indeed regretful, and very apologetic to learn that you were inconvenienced by our policies requiring a cash deposit for guests paying cash. It is also our strict policy that guests under 21 are not permitted to stay without a parent or guardian present.

We appreciate your criticism; our pool is currently open, all ice machines are functioning, and we apologise for the non-functionality of the amenities during your stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#71 of 109 in Kansas City
274 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#56 of 109 in Kansas City
63 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex

Property: Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Address: 1051 N Cambridge St, Kansas City, MO 64120-1997 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to 3 area casinos. Worlds of Fun & Oceans of Fun Amusement Park 2 miles. Arrowhead Stadium & Kauffman Stadium less than 5 miles away. Only 6 miles from downtown Kansas City and the Power and Light District, Sprint Center. Parking FREE! Bus parking available. Breakfast Buffet (includes eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, danish and much more). Outdoor Seasonal Pool & Hot Tub. Free USA Today newspapers available in limited quantities. Guest laundry room available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Kansas City
La Quinta Kansas City
Kansas City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing