We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
574
457
129
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
457
129
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bread small hotel nelson atkins room was clean gas station westport area walking distance art museum breakfast area free shuttle hot breakfast yogurt convenient location would definitely stay here again shuttle service free breakfast crown center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I've stayed here before and have been pleased overall. However, this time the elevator was out and they were telling people at check in that it should be fixed that day. We arrived early and I asked to have our rooms changed to the first floor. We accepted a pet friendly room. Was I glad. The next day the elevator was still not fixed and the hotel has four floors. We were supposed to be on 4. I've recently had knee surgery and that would not have worked.

The hotel has had recent rennovations and some are still underway.

The breakfast was nice and fresh and filling. That space is a bit cramped and parking is not the best either. However, the staff is friendly, it is centrally located and you could easily walk to the Kemper or Nelson galleries.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myobsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you for returning to us for your stay. We have been in the process of remodeling our lobby. Our guests had been asking for it for some time, so we wanted them to be happy. The elevator needed a new pump,however it was not unsafe. These things always seem to happen an the most inappropriate time! Over a weekend! We did have someone to carry all guests luggage if they wanted. And we would have sent you to another hotel
if that was your choosing. The elevator was repaired on Saturday, and we appreciate your patience. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in KC, so we can show you that we can provide a satisfactory experience. Again, on behalf of the entire staff, we do so appreciate your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I live in Kansas and come to KC occasionally for overnights. I'd been looking forward to checking out this property, given the reviews and the price. I came for a conference on a busy week, so there was a full house. The rooms were very nice and clean, the beds comfortable (if soft). The housekeeping staff was large, efficient and quick--too quick, maybe, since they replaced all of our coffee with decaf on the second day, which, given our sleep disturbances, was unfortunate. The property is a bit dated, but that's OK--except for the elevator. The (single, small) elevator broke during our visit (with people in it, apparently) and wasn't fixed. This meant that all night, people were slamming the door at the end of the hallway. Indeed, this was the loudest hotel I've been in in a long time. We were facing front, which meant every loud bass in a car, every siren, every argument on the street was audible. All night. There was also a disturbing sound that sounded like it was in the walls, rather than on the other side of them. I wanted to like this place, and I admit I haven't taken advantage of the breakfast, but I'm not entirely sure I'd come here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the back!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KansasKate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. The elevator just picked the weekend, a very inconvenient time, to stop! We did have someone to carry luggage for guests and we would have sent guests to another property if they desired. It was a minor issue with the elevator but, our guests safety is our main concern so we didn't want to take chances with them. It was repaired on Saturday, but we realize you were inconvenienced.
We are in an urban area, so we do get sirens etc. sometimes on the front of the building.
Our back area faces our garden and is quite serene. And our breakfasts are very yummy.
All sorts of toppings for your real scrambled eggs. And our famous monkey bread! We hope you will give us another chance. Again, thank you for your patience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Great place to stay. This hotel may be dated, however, they are under construction. But it was clean, quiet and nice. I do feel they could update a little for what they charge but overall great stay. Would recommend and would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A5814BTchristineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Please, please come join us if you are traveling this summer to KC. Our redo will be complete and hopefully you will approve! Thank you for recommending us to your associates. We value yo0ur business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Dont stay here. Staff is awful. They dont seem to want your business. Stayed here as part of a traveling team for sports and the team pulled out due to the bad experience. There was yelling and screaming from the staff in front of children which is completely uncalled for....very bad experience.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank 40marlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

On behalf of the entire staff we want to apologize for you unsatisfactory stay with us.
The situation, it seems, initiated with a member of your group having an issue with checking in upon arrival. There was miscommunication on the best way to handle it, and our staff did not handle it as skillfully as they could have. We are sorry your group was upset. This type of complaint is rare for our property. And we again, apologize we fell short
on providing your group members a pleasant stay. Thank you for your observations, and
we hope you team did well at their competition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Good location for getting around K.C. if you are familiar with the city. Staff is excellent, far above what one would expect. Rooms are always clean and the breakfast is above average for hotel fare. Again, the staff makes this a nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank arc0lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews