We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - but in a good way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Harlingen, TX
662
Reviewed January 20, 2005

The location is wonderful - you are at a close driving distance from the Plaza and the Westport area.

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and were quite pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the size.

I agree with the other reviews in that the parking situation has a lot to be desired. There is only enough spaces for about 20 cars in the front of the hotel (but there is more spaces out back).

Although you are in close proximity to the Plaza, (and the hotel bears the name "Seville Plaza"), you certainly don't feel like you are near the plaza when you walk outside. The area is a tad run down. However, a 1/2 mile drive will bring you right to the elegant Plaza.

Bottom Line: a great place to stay if you are on a budget and want to be at a close proximity to the Plaza.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2004

Renovated hotel located between Plaza and Westport area. Staff was tremendous. I would stay here again.

6  Thank aliceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2004

Well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Centrally located for the country club plaza/Crown Shopping Center/Westport areas. Parking very cramped in front but there is more room in the back although it is a little difficult to get to. Rooms large and very clean. I would stay here again.

9  Thank DocMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miche1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 899santiagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 111 in Kansas City
715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
1,203 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 111 in Kansas City
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $107 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing