We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“hotel stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
White Cloud, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

was good.....very poor amount of parking....breakfast was really BAD! Sausage was burnt and haed.Hash browns were not cooked well...terrible taste. I would stay there again but i dont think i would eat the breakfast. i would sugest better parking though for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your observations, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast. If you were unhappy with your hashbrowns, the breakfast attendant would gladly have prepared you more or something else. The same for the sausage, she would gladly have prepared you some ham. We do have a parking program with parking tags to be displayed on the dash of all guest cars. On weekends we use an overflow lot next door. If you do return to stay with us, keep in mind that is available. We do hope you revisit us in the future and maybe we will have frittatas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    329
    86
    35
    15
See reviews for
218
293
43
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for a week great service and a great value. Staff continually went above and beyond. A special thank you to Ramon and Hanna who were really on top of it during the check in process. I will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byrnebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is extremely accommodating when traveling with a pet. Great value and wonderful area to walk your dog. Terrific location close to Country Club Plaza and downtown K.C. I would definitely stay there again when I return to K.C.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent one night here. Staff was helpful, and I really liked the location. Food (breakfast) was good, and you are very close to Crowne Plaza and art museums (walking distance). A good value. I had no problem with anything in the room or the hotel. It is not expensive and in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Rooms are good size, beds are comfy, staff was great, no pool was surprising. My party was not impressed with breakfast. It is not in the best part of KC, just so you know, but is close to the ZOO and the Plaza if that is where you need to go. The Fridge was out & light missing from bathroom, but Maint. was really nice and so was Houskeeping to fix both issues, and FD was great help too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JP99Branson_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
On behalf of the staff we want to thank you for your positive comments about our property. Most guests do enjoy our breakfasts, some days we even have fritattas. Our complimentary breakfast does include all of the standards and some extras as well.We are switching our coffee to Parisi coffee and it will be freshly ground on property. Yum. We are located in a very convenient location to so many things KC has to offer. The Plaza, Westport, Crown Center, KCP&L Entertainment District, as well as Union Station and the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art. And as you stated the new and improved KC Zoo. Our free shuttle service runs on Fri and Sat. to All of these locations! We are in an urban location therefore there are other professional businesses surrounding us. We hope to see you again on another visit to beautiful KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Almost like home! The entire staff are some of the friendliest, caring, professional people! The free breakfast is outstanding! The hotel is charming and cozy. Great for business or pleasure. Within walking distance to Country Club Plaza. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryGrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Mn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived at this hotel for the last two nights of a week-long family vacation. Having stayed at several other hotels, including multiple Best Westerns, on this trip prior to ending up in Kansas City, we were expecting to have another great experience here as we did at our previous stops. As we approached the hotel on our drive, we noticed that the area just south of downtown was not what you would call family-oriented. When we went to check-in, there were no parking places left in the front (there are only a dozen or so anyway), so we had to park in the back next to a dimly lit street with what looked like several run-down homes. Needless to say, we quickly gathered up a few belongings and went inside to our room which was a nice surprise because it was warm and welcoming, exactly the opposite of the exterior. The next morning, my three-year-old and I went down to the lobby to check on breakfast when we were approached by a man that had walked in off the street through the front entrance begging for money. I politely explained that I did not have any money with me and tried to go on my way, but he was quite persistent. I brought my child back to my room and went back on my own to the lobby. As I was getting off the elevator, the same man got on it and tried going upstairs, I assume to try to find someone to give him more money. I notified the hotel staff who quickly went after him and asked him to leave the building. The remainder of our stay was fine as far as the accomodations go. As we were leaving, we had one last reminder of the part we didn't like about the location. A man walked through and dug through the ashtrays near the front door looking for cigarette butts that he could still smoke. It is a sad thing to see as an adult and not something I want my young children to be exposed to yet at such young ages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We want every one of our guests to experience a comfortable, friendly, safe atmosphere while they are staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our property, however, we want to assure you we may be in an urban area that is very eclectic, but it is a safe neighborhood. We are just 3 blocks up the street from the famous Country Club Plaza, and are surrounded by neighborhood businesses that include attorneys, engineers, accountants, restuarants, historic homes and we are within walking distance to the nationally recognized Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, as well as the Kemper Contemporary Art Museum. That being said, we will not tolerate non guests on our property. Any persons that appear to not belong on the property are always asked to move along. Our location is very strategicly located inbetween so much of the popular destinations in KC, and that means we are an urban-type area. We value your business and apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We hope that you had a wonderful trip back home and wish you safe and exciting adventures in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#18 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing