We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel has the feeling of a small boutique hotel at a bargain price. It's a smaller hotel but that was ok. The location is only blocks from Country Club Plaza & right on Main street so you could easily zip north to Crown Center, Westport, Power & Light, Crossroads, etc. We got a king room with the sofa & the room was clean and large. Only suggestion: please add a towel/clothing hook somewhere in the bathroom-there was no place to hang towels or clothes besides the shower rod & it made it awkward to shower & dress with others in the main room. The bed was a bit too soft & my husband changed the mattress around so we wouldn't both sink to the middle to no avail.

Nice off street parking lots both in front & back which we used. Loved the little courtyard in back -drank our coffee there one morning. Great breakfast!! The breakfast room was a bit cramped & people overflowed to the lobby areas & outside. We used the shuttle service on a Friday night during the Taylor Swift concert, we'd gone to eat supper & because the shuttle driver was so busy with picking people up from the concert the owner/general manager came to pick us up herself. The staff was so friendly-Thanks Kayla & Ramon for the help & suggestions & Rowles for the great bbq joint tips.

This will definitely be our number one go-to place to stay when we're in KC from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room-less street noise especially as it is so close to a hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

fair price for the hotel. clean rooms and good location relative to Plaza, however parking was an issue, breakfast area was cramped, bed wasn't terrible but wasn't comfortable and air conditioning was very inconsistent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to let us know your observations. We do want all of our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. And we do listen to every comment because we value your opinion. The Maintenance dept. has been alerted to your air conditioning unit issue. If you had called the front desk we would have gladly move you to another guest room. Due to our urban location sometimes our parking lot does get full, however the overflow lot next door can be used if it is very full on busy nights. Our breakfast is very good and sometimes guests linger in the breakfast room. Making it a little harder for arriving guest to sit where they want. We do have seating off the lobby area and outside patio. And our beds are new and most guests find them very comfortable, but as we all know that is a personal preference. Hopefully, you will try us again on another trip to KC, and we will try our best to make sure it is an enjoyable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is very clean, nicely decorated and pet friendly. All we were looking for at a great value for our overnight stay on the way further north (went to a Royals game, as well). Close enough to the K for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great stay. When we arrived, a guest was singing Happy Birthday to the young lady at the check in desk, what a welcome. The bathroom needed a little help, the back of the door had paint peeling. Overall the room was clean, small refrigerator in room. The host was helpful and gave good dinner information. My only qualm, breakfast did not include omelets, most do not.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We seem to have the most fabulous guests! There were several people in the lobby when our guest broke out in song to Kala, our front desk agent. It was very special! Please return to our property this winter when we will be updating our bathrooms. We do provide quite an assortment of breakfast items however. Eggs, sausage,oatmeal,cereal, fresh fruit,yogurt, monkey bread, assorted breads,freshly made waffles, fruit juices and KC's own Roasterie coffee. We hope to see you next time you are in KC. Maybe, someone will be singing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great value for the location just 3 blocks from St. Luke's Medical Center and the famous Kansas City Country Club Plaza. We've stayed here many times and have most always been satisfied. With one exception one year after a wedding, the groom was locked out of his brides room and purposely set the fire alarm off making us go outside (the bride stayed in her room during this somewhat amusing activity).

Room Tip: Be sure to stay in the back side with a better view of greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay at Best Western was great, everyone was very friendly, the rooms were super clean and updated. Raman was very helpful, accomadating, and happy to help us with our stay. This hotel was very close to the Plaza and we didn't have to spend big bucks on a so-called fancy hotel. We would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was visiting Kansas City for a spectacular wedding celebration. This Best Western is an excellent choice for business or pleasure. Centrally located on the historic Countryclub Plaza, the world's "first" outdoor shopping center, b uilt in 1908, close to the downtown business and cultural districts, and by easy freeways, to all parts of the city. Best features: free wifi (and lobby business center with free and very fast computers), free parking, free hot breakfast (including eggs, sausage, and waffles), gitness center, on-demand regional shuttle (after 4), fitness center. Staff was VERY friendly, often greeting guests by name, and constantly providing information and solving every sort of small issue; they know the city and love their hotel. Very much the feeling of a family-run boutique inn. Upgraded beds VERY comfortable. Good attention to even the "little" things, like a fridge in the room and a complete listing of all the cable channels on the upgraded flat screen tv. Location, excellent amenities, friendly service, what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCUBA-Moody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 109 in Kansas City
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $103 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing