We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nearby arts museum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nearby arts museum”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay within walking distance of the arts museum and plaza. The surrounding streets wind around a lot so it made it difficult for our bus to get around but the neighborhood has a lot of interesting architecture that I wish our group had more time to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    358
    99
    39
    19
See reviews for
247
320
48
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean, beautiful room. Complimentary breakfast includes eggs, sausage, hash browns. I recommend this place to all. Beautiful room near Country Club Plaza, downtown parks and restaurants. Gotta put more words! LOL blah blah blah blah

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
Level Contributor
241 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Country Club Plaza, which houses a number of restaurants, shopping and theaters. This hotel has a lovely garden setting behind the lobby. The Front Desk Clerk greeted us warmly and assigned a king-sized room on the second floor. The room was very clean, comfortable bed, good lighting and spacious. The expanded breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, a variety of cereals, yogurt, bagels, toast, and much more. The only drawback was that the breakfast room was extremely small for the amount of guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel had plenty of pluses and minuses.
Negatives
Absolutely the worst pillows ever. Too firm and thick to lie on. Had to fashion my own pillow as if camping.
Breakfast area is too small for the number of guests. Very crowded food area and limited seating.
If you need a cart for luggage very difficult maneuvering.
Positives
Helpful, friendly staff.
Good breakfast selection. Great eggs.
Easy walk to country club plaza.
Nice spacious room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddydial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to tell us about your observations. The pillows are Best Western mandated. We are sorry if they were not as comfy as you would have liked. Pillow firmness is so personal, so we appreciate the feedback. You can always call the front desk and tell them you would prefer a different pillow and they will accommodate. Our breakfasts are very good and sometimes people linger quite a while and then there is not as much seating for the late comers! We will pass along your comments about the staff, they try very hard to make sure our guests are treated like family. And we are happy you like the size of your guest room and our proximity to the Plaza. We hope if you travel to KC again, we will see you at our property. And please ask for a different pillow next time!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel without a doubt was the prettiest BW we have ever stayed at! The environment was Spanish-style in keeping with the nearby Country Plaza shopping area that is Spanish in architecture. Beautiful little patio with grass and trees. The breakfast was excellent! One a.m., the attendant had made homemade fritatta with potatoes (quiche without the crust), with sausage on the side. Lots of great pastries and juices, other continental breakfast offerings. The staff was very kind and very helpful and their hospitality left such an imprint on KC midwestern hospitality. We traveled for about two weeks and our first stay in KC with this hotel was one of our most memorable. And, the hotel is within walking distance to the Nelson-Atkins Museum, Kemper Contemporary Art Museum, and the acclaimed Kansas City Art Institute!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SacMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to Kansas City for business and leisure on a weekend and we were very happy that we chose to stay at the Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel. This hotel is only a few blocks away from the Country Club Plaza and you can really walk to the fine restaurants, shopping areas and museums if the weather permits. This hotel provides free parking, free shuttle and free hot breakfast. Maybe free Wifi, too. The room was clean and updated. There is a gas station and convenient store right next door. This hotel is reasonably priced and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It may get a little crowded in the dinning area during the breakfast hours. But again, the service was so good that the staff even brought the creamer to my table after I reminded her that the half-and-half was out. Great value, location and service. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sky_Trekkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Headed to KC for a Beer, BBQ and Baseball Weekend. Needed a central location that would shuttle us around at a price that was affordable. Well this was it in aces. The hotel is older, but very clean and maintained well. The staff and the GM really seemed to care about our experience. Was almost B&Bish in that regard. Breakfast was good as hotel breakfast go. Parking lot had some broken glass on it but it was cleaned the next am. As other reviewers point out, its a "great value hotel".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#12 of 108 in Kansas City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing