We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$146
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
540
434
115
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
434
115
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey breadsmall hotelnelson atkinsroom was cleanwalking distancegas stationwestport areaquick tripbreakfast areafree shuttlehot breakfastconvenient locationyogurtwould stay againshuttle servicefree breakfastramon
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Centrally located. Very professional Staff. Hot breakfasts. One of the fanciest Best Westerns I've ever stayed in. There is a small "Internet Cafe". Will always try to stay here in the future. This is decorated in a very spanish or meditteranean style, presumably to echo the style of the country club plaza, but I don't know. The rooms don't really reflect this style, but everything else about the hotel does. You'll love the professional courtesy of the staff, and the room standards, but the best thing about this hotel is its location. You are in Westport and everything is very close by. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank con_corazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

On behalf of the staff we want to thank you so much for the time you took to comment on your stay.
Fortunately, we have a caring staff and we want our guests to know they are extremely important to us. We are so convenient to many attractions in KC and many within walking distance! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we so look forward to your next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hello We stayed at the Seville Best Western in Kansas City in September 2012. We had some problems with our room and the Hotel manager, Brendan Bell told us he would send us a $200.00 gift card. We did not recieve it and made many phone calls and emails to Mr. Bell and only 1 phone call was answered. I then called the Home Office, and they were very friendly and helpful. They made sure Mr. Bell sent us our gift card and wanted to make sure everything was taken care of and that we were happy. We will stay here again and we did stay here several times before. The location is excellent, the breakfast is very good and the employees at the front counter are Awesome! Super hotel to stay at. Enjoy! Thank you Connie

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We want to thank you for posting about your satisfaction with your issues. The past GM is no longer with us. The staff will be pleased you recognized them as well. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and happy. We are glad we could do that for you. Please come back and stay again, we are sure you would be pleased with some new ammenities we have added. Again, thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction, it means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location near the city's enticing art museums and the professionalism of the desk clerk who invited us to personally check out the few rooms on offer when we arrived with no reservation (thanks, Ramon). Our room, which looked recently updated, appeared to offer excellent value--until we tried repeatedly to log onto the internet. The connection was mot just dodgy but non-existent, a situation clearly beyond Ramon's expertise and one we've never encountered anywhere in North America. Since we had hoped to take care of some work before bedtime, this was a crashing disappointment.

A reliable internet connection now ranks with a comfortable bed and decent shower on most travelers' must-have lists, and I've belatedly noticed the comments posted here that we are not the first to have encountered a problem. Once the glitch is resolved for good, this hotel will be worth four stars. In the meantime, we'll remember Best Western Plus as Best Western MINUS.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelatifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We want to express that we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations.Thank you for your positive comments, we are a great value for our very convenient location to so many wonderful things in KC. The Internet glitch is certainly a priority for us. Our provider has had some issues off and on in the past month with their service. We are actively working on making sure this is not a problem. We know Internet access is extremely important to all of our guests and to us as well! We hope that you will return and give us those 4 stars you think we deserve! Have wonderful travels ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was perfect..staff was friendly...only complaint is that the parking is not good..very small tight parking lot....great location..minutes from Plaza, West Port and UMKC...best rates in that area..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We thank you for your time to express your positive experience with us. The proximity of our property to all the great things KC has to offer, is one of our great attributes. We pride ourselves on our reasonable value for our area as well. We are aware our parking is tight, due to our urban location. We have started a parking pass program and hopefully that can keep our guests' spaces more available. We appreciate you sharing so we can address the needs of our guests. We hope to see you on another trip to KC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the things that is interesting about reading reviews from other people is that it reminds me that different people are looking for different things in a hotel. I stayed here in the fall of 2011 when I was in Kansas City for a conference (which was being held nearby at a much more expensive hotel). I was looking for a good price (achieved) and a short walk to the conference (also achieved). I was also looking for a good night's sleep, but that really wasn't achieved. My room overlooked the neighboring gas station, and at around 2:30 in the morning there was so much noise coming from the gas station I called the front desk to ask if there was anything they could do about it. BTW, it was interesting to me that the person at the front desk seemed quite sincere when he told me he didn't hear anything. Well, I sleep in the room they assign me and not the lobby, so you can see how one person might have a very different experience from another person who was there at the same time.

There were some things about the hotel that looked recently upgraded, and some things looked like they needed a little work. That said, the bathroom was fine and the basic layout of my room was good. I was tucked away at the end of a corridor which had the advantage of reduced traffic but the disadvantage of a gas station view. If you stay here, ask for a room away from the gas station.

I left very early for the airport on a Saturday morning and was surprised to see quite a few people up and about. It turned out that there was a marathon that day and this hotel was a popular place for people competing in the marathon to stay. It didn't impact me but you might want to check before you book to see what kind of events are happening in the area.

The front desk folks were generally pretty helpful. I would have liked a little more support when I called to ask about the shouting match at the gas station, but otherwise I got good support when I asked questions about nearby restaurants and getting a ride to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask where the noise is most likely to come from while you're there and stay on the other side of the hotel. The walk in either direction might bring you past some interesting sights and/or sounds but it seemed safe enough (but I would stay clear of the gas station late at night). There is a Starbucks about a quarter-mile up the road that was an easy walk. Lots of students (or people pretending to be students) so there were plenty of folks there any time of day.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephkmoodlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are so happy that you remembered us from a year ago to write your thoughts. We have done some upgrading in areas since your last visit. Items in the bath, new 37" flat screen tv's. new business center and upgrades to our fitness center, The location of each room has it's positive traits. We are sorry your sleep was disrupted during the night. If you request, the staff is always willing to move a guest to another more appropriate guest room. We hope you come back to stay with us again, and you can enjoy our new and improved guest experience! Thankyou, again for remembering us after almost a year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews