We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 318 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

When I come through Kansas City, I often stop at this particular Days Inn, because it's an excellent deal for the area.

The rooms are spacious and clean, if a bit run-down, and have microwave & fridge included. I've never experienced bugs at this location. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful if you have requests or problems. (Need extra towels or shampoo? Just ask!) Plenty of TV channels available, including cartoons.

Laundry facility on-site, plenty of ice/drink machines. The bathrooms are small, but have bathtubs (perfect for little kiddles who aren't ready for showering).

My only real complaint is that the breakfast is lackluster at best. Not a lot of gluten-free options, and the coffee is always extremely weak. No bagels, and the oatmeal is usually plain. I've never seen anything to put in it (butter, cinnamon, raisins, etc.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AardvarkTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear AardvarkTees,

Thank you for the review! It was a true pleasure to serve your family.
With regard to breakfast, we try to offer delicious and wholesome
items. Rest assured, your feedback will be forward to our executive
management team for review. We hope to see you soon!

John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I booked this hotel, because the price was the cheapest on Priceline. Because of this I wasn't expecting much, especially since it is just off the freeway.

I was greeted right away after walking into the office to check in. She was very friendly. I went to my room, and it was clean, fresh smelling and fairly modern. The TV reception wasn't to good, but it didn't bother me. The mini fridge had a rather annoying tapping noise to it, not bad enough to make a stink about it. The bathroom was well stocked, and clean, although the towel rack was pulling off the wall.

All in all, my stay was positive. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattyd2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear mattyd2009,

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
As we continue to grow, our commitment is to provide
exceptional guest service. Recent updates promise a positive
experience for all guests. We hope to see you again!

John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deleta H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Al though the rates were great, we got what we paid for. There were no comforters on the beds, so we were very cold. I found a mouse trap next to the fridge. A half-used bar of soap was still in the shower when we got there. Not enough towels in the room for what we paid for. Water temperature was hard to regulate in the shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Angela,

Thank you for the review. According to current quality control
guidelines , guests will enjoy clean and refreshing rooms.

Thank you for staying with us!

John B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The front desk staff was great at check in and check out and very helpful. The room was great and clean. The beds are comfortable and price was excellent. The breakfast area was nice and clean and the food was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Brandi,

Thank you for the great review! As always, we appreciate
positive feedback! We hope to see you again!

John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melodey L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#78 of 109 in Kansas City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
677 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,184 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel

Address: 7100 NE Parvin Rd, Kansas City, MO 64117-1570
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City-Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing