We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$162
$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$117
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$124
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
3
27
61
82
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
61
82
145
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 318 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Sooo dirty! I booked online after reading the reviews knowing it wasn't going to be the best place ever, but we thought we would be fine! NO, the bathroom and the room stunk! Everything smelled like urine...you couldn't even take off your shoes in the room. The floor was dirty, and there was a pile of dirt in the bathroom corner. The pool was shut down by the health inspector so we had to wait with 3 very anxious kids for it to open which took about 4 hours! Do not stay! We actually went across the street the 3rd night to stay at the Holiday Inn! It was wonderful! And they shuttle you to the park so you save 15 dollars a day on parking! Also we were even fearful for our safety here! Soooo not worth the risk!

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

After reading these reviews I was expecting the worst. It was nice! Clean property, and an updated room. Real granite counter and bathroom floor, new tub. Very nice updated room. The only thing that didn't work was the remote. Was there on a Tues. night, place was packed. It was quiet, safe, and the pool was clean and open late. Worlds of Fun was right down the street. If we go again, we'll be staying there. Very nice staff as well. It looks like they're working hard to make improvements, because I really didn't see any of what the negative reviewers were describing.

Room Tip: Rooms inside the courtyard have no street noise, very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place was awful! The room smelled so bad we had to go buy air fresheners, and it was a non-smoking room! The whole hotel needed to be remodeled badly. It looked like the only things they had changed in the last decade were the bathroom floor and counter. The rest was crap. You didn't dare sit on the only chair because it had black stains on the back and arms, one of the pillowcases was stained or dirty our entire five night stay, there was mildew over the shower and slime on the wall of the pool, the parking lot was in bad shape, there wasn't enough breakfast for everyone, the "comforter" was more like a horse blanket, the TV channel selection was poor (there was only one kid station and that was Cartoon Network), the wi-fi was almost laughable. The first night we had four or five towels, but after a day or two, we ended up with three for our family of five. One day when they cleaned they forgot to give us a hand towel so we ended up using a washcloth. There was a time when Days Inns were pretty nice places to be. Apparently though, they have quit caring what they put their name on because this was more of a no-tell motel than any Days Inn I used to see. It makes me not want to even bother with the name next time I go anywhere!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to get a good room! The only good thing about these is there is plenty of shade since it is in a "U" shape.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiethehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was a horrible Days Inn. It is a blight on the Wyndham properties good name. This is old and run dow. We had bugs in our room. It was smelly and musty. We were a family of four and they only stocked the room with towels for three.

The lock on the door had to be jimmied with to shut completely. It had a chain lock that was so old, I doubt that it could have kept anyone out. There were also marks around the door and lock that made it look as if the room had been broken into before.


The breakfast was a joke. It was supposed to be served until 9:00. My family arrived in the dining area a little after 8, and there was hardly anything left. No butter, no milk, no donuts, no coffee. There was juice and waffles. The other items were not re-stocked. Very disappointing.

the ONLY thing about this hotel that was good was the distance to Worlds of Fun. Even the price was outrageous for what the hotel was.

NEVER AGAIN!!!
The ONLE good thing about this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews