We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much Better than I Expected!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much Better than I Expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Even after reading the previous reviews, I decided to make a reservation simply because it was close to Worlds of Fun and of course, the great price. We've stayed at Days Inns before and didn't have any issues, but I didn't get my hopes up. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, looked nice, everything worked just fine. The staff was very friendly and I didn't see any 'weird' people walking around. Of course, I guess that would depend on who else was staying when you were...a crap shoot basically. You couldn't get much closer to the theme park and that was our intention. I would recommend this motel, based on our experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_B_12864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    61
    82
    145
See reviews for
148
56
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is sketchy! Weird people walking around the parking lot, the room was not very clean, absolutely NO hot water. Only thing going for it is the proximity to Worlds of Fun. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MindyLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambler_9, Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking your time and review us. we were full house and every guest was paid guest at hotel. we can not tell anyone what to wear or not but we do control the guest if they hanging in parking area or in any public places after certain time.last few weekends we been having school groups and we understand too many kids from worlds of fun may cause other guest some uncomfortable. we have checked our hot water and no one else had issues since and has talked to housekeeping staff as well about your concern. once again accept my apology and hopefully you will give us a one more chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spend the winter months in the Texas Rio Grande Valley, and stop here on our way back to northern Iowa, on the second night, and spend a few hours at the Ameristar Casino to relax after a 600 mile drive; it's less than two miles from the motel. We had picked up one of the Travel Buddy booklets at an Okla. rest area, and for a clean comfortable room only paid $39.95 plus tax, for a king size bed, plentiful TV channels, though if I have Fox News Channel and the Weather Channel, I'm happy. Bathroom a little small, but no big deal. Breakfast has waffles, juices, cereal, sweet rolls, toast, fruit. To us, 70 plus seniors, price is important, and this was a good value for the money. Will most likely stay here next Spring when we come back home for the summer. Motel is a block off I-435 (S.E. loop around city) so no hwy. noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I needed a cheap place to stay over spring break, and I guess we got what we paid for. When we arrived, we waited 20 minutes for anyone to even show up at the front desk. Then, they lost our reservation, so that took another 10 minutes to sort out (and they weren't friendly or nice about it). Some very sketchy guests were being rowdy, and the lady at the front desk had to threaten to call the cops. Our room was dirty. The clock and hair dryer did not work, and it looked like the fire alarm didn't either. It was the worst experience, and I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambler_9, Manager at Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your letting us know and we have made sure that everything is in working order. we hope you will give us a one more chance and see the improvements we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROLLA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel was dirty. Reservation was for a non smoking room but room smelled strongly of smoke. We arrived just prior to a party we were to attend, hoping to take a hot shower. Their hot water heat broke so we could not take showers that night or the next morning. It was an inexpensive hotel and they did give us $10 more off, but would not recommend staying at this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spfld Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Middle of the road chain hotel. Little dated, but clean. Rooms have a microwave and mini fridge. Close to Hwy with easy access. Next to a Quick Trip. Morning breakfast was a little disappointing. Ran out of coffee twice, gravy for the biscuit and milk for ceral. Waffles were good, as was the juice. Run of the mill danish filled the void in my stomach. Would have been nice to have a banana or other fruit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redstripeinhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Yes the furnishings are outdated and the carpet is old but the bed was decent and the bathroom was clean. Shower worked fine. The room did have a musty smell but tolerable. Just sprayed some perfume and it was fine. The free breakfast was not bad at all. I was expected donuts and juice but you could make your own waffles they were very good, biscuits and gravy, toast, danish, juice, coffee and ht chocolate. The staff was friendly. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeapyearMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#69 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel

Property: Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel
Address: 7100 NE Parvin Rd, Kansas City, MO 64117
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kansas City-Worlds of Fun Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City-Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing