We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“World Series 2014 - Girls Fastpitch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #28 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“World Series 2014 - Girls Fastpitch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our second time staying here for World Series. We were on the first floor this time and had to deal with the noise of a small child jumping on the bed and running back and forth. Caused pounding on the ceiling. Instead of moving the people making the noise, we were offered to be moved. I felt we were the ones being inconvevienced all around. Bathroom door would not lock and the fridge in the room made a loud buzzing noise. Overall the stay was nice but not as great as the first time. Would stay there again but would choose 2nd floor to avoid chance of noisy neighbors over the convenience of being on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 748staceyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    117
    35
    25
    22
See reviews for
105
77
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Never again. The property was in poor condition. Not a good location in town, however good access to the freeway to get away as soon as possible. IHOP and Target close by. Very depressing experience. Drab interior, dark, cave like room. Air conditioning hard to control for comfort setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were traveling to Michigan for a Graduation and it was a convenient location to stop. The hotel was booked online and was quick to check in with my printed reservation-confirmation page. The breakfast was a better selection compared to other Best Western's we have stayed inside. We're looking online for great deals in price and Best Western has only a few compared to other business's.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Normaleena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

,,,those are the strengths of this hotel. It's nothing fancy and you can tell it's an older hotel. However, everything is fairly well updated and clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It seems the staff does a very good job of taking care of even the little details. For example, during the free continental breakfast in the morning, we were impressed at how quickly items were replaced or refilled as soon as they started getting even a little bit low. All the food was fresh and the breakfast area was kept very clean. One minor complaint...the cable TV was a bit fuzzy on a few channels, including HBO. However, we were there on vacation and did very little TV watching, so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, this hotel was nothing fancy, but things were very well done. All we needed were clean, comfortable rooms with working amenities for a decent rate, and, to that end, this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Clean, friendly and ok rate. Unless you want the exercise, request a lower level. There is no good way to get to some rooms, which makes it hard with lots of luggage and kids. Easy on and off access to highway. About 10-15 minute drive to Worlds of Fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed there with a group of people so we spent a lot of money, one of our room in leaked water and the whole floor was wet and smelled like mildew, another room smelled like
smoke. They did hold our rooms and very fast check in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous567892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice motel overall good value. Clean but forget to vacuum room edges as most do. Sheets and towels are clean just don't look new. Overall good value pool was cold don't think they heat it and chairs are cracked but still function. No pool towels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#66 of 111 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#45 of 111 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
8.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#15 of 111 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing