We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Vacation for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Ranked #27 of 112 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Council Bluffs, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Vacation for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were traveling to Michigan for a Graduation and it was a convenient location to stop. The hotel was booked online and was quick to check in with my printed reservation-confirmation page. The breakfast was a better selection compared to other Best Western's we have stayed inside. We're looking online for great deals in price and Best Western has only a few compared to other business's.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Normaleena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    118
    35
    25
    22
See reviews for
106
79
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

,,,those are the strengths of this hotel. It's nothing fancy and you can tell it's an older hotel. However, everything is fairly well updated and clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It seems the staff does a very good job of taking care of even the little details. For example, during the free continental breakfast in the morning, we were impressed at how quickly items were replaced or refilled as soon as they started getting even a little bit low. All the food was fresh and the breakfast area was kept very clean. One minor complaint...the cable TV was a bit fuzzy on a few channels, including HBO. However, we were there on vacation and did very little TV watching, so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, this hotel was nothing fancy, but things were very well done. All we needed were clean, comfortable rooms with working amenities for a decent rate, and, to that end, this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Clean, friendly and ok rate. Unless you want the exercise, request a lower level. There is no good way to get to some rooms, which makes it hard with lots of luggage and kids. Easy on and off access to highway. About 10-15 minute drive to Worlds of Fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed there with a group of people so we spent a lot of money, one of our room in leaked water and the whole floor was wet and smelled like mildew, another room smelled like
smoke. They did hold our rooms and very fast check in.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous567892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice motel overall good value. Clean but forget to vacuum room edges as most do. Sheets and towels are clean just don't look new. Overall good value pool was cold don't think they heat it and chairs are cracked but still function. No pool towels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the good reviews, location and the cost for the stay. Oh my, what a mistake. This dates back to the 50's and you drive up to your room. Only an outside pool with broken and sparse seating. The room inside had a decent bed although I was a disturbed by what looked like a blood stain on the top sheet. Sheets are not changed daily although towels (threadbare) are. No towels for the pool. Lighting was extremely dim except for the lights right above the bed. Thank goodness for the AC to drown out the noise. Breakfast, what a joke. So many times there was no-one at the front desk (tiny lobby area) especially during breakfast. No juice at all (ran out apparently), no waffle batter and the rest was stale. The girl who apparently looked after this area was plain rude. Never again.

Room Tip: There aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller28754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ChristineAmarillo_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#67 of 112 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#45 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
8.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#15 of 112 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing