We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn - North
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Clean, friendly and ok rate. Unless you want the exercise, request a lower level. There is no good way to get to some rooms, which makes it hard with lots of luggage and kids. Easy on and off access to highway. About 10-15 minute drive to Worlds of Fun.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 413 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed there with a group of people so we spent a lot of money, one of our room in leaked water and the whole floor was wet and smelled like mildew, another room smelled like
smoke. They did hold our rooms and very fast check in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous567892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice motel overall good value. Clean but forget to vacuum room edges as most do. Sheets and towels are clean just don't look new. Overall good value pool was cold don't think they heat it and chairs are cracked but still function. No pool towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merpbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the good reviews, location and the cost for the stay. Oh my, what a mistake. This dates back to the 50's and you drive up to your room. Only an outside pool with broken and sparse seating. The room inside had a decent bed although I was a disturbed by what looked like a blood stain on the top sheet. Sheets are not changed daily although towels (threadbare) are. No towels for the pool. Lighting was extremely dim except for the lights right above the bed. Thank goodness for the AC to drown out the noise. Breakfast, what a joke. So many times there was no-one at the front desk (tiny lobby area) especially during breakfast. No juice at all (ran out apparently), no waffle batter and the rest was stale. The girl who apparently looked after this area was plain rude. Never again.

Room Tip: There aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller28754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff. very happy with this best western, it was roomy, clean and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ChristineAmarillo_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Each time we visit family in this area, we stay here. Hotel provides all needed amenities i.e., microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast has limited options for hot breakfast. Can make a large waffle. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. No noise interference for sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank OldCity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

It was very comfortable. Bathroom & vanity area a little small. Coffee pot tank lid was broken but coffeemaker was still functional. Overall, it was very nice. Also, very clean. We definitely plan to stay there again as we have family that lives close by. I did not notice this time if there was a pool area. Guess I should have checked that out. Will next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
2.8 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#76 of 109 in Kansas City
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $79 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing