We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the KC area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn - North
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the KC area”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very affordable hotel and located right off interstate 35. The rooms are clean, the new beds quite comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and hospitable. The free breakfast in the morning was well-stocked and the staff kept the area clean and replenished. I would stay here again, especially because it is a very quiet location located a hop, skip, and jump from all major KC attractions

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    143
    45
    29
    23
See reviews for
130
101
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have been staying here off and on since sept of 2013. I have always been treated great. Never have had any problems. They have very clean rooms. Nice and quiet area. Have a great breakfast to offer. I will continue to stay here for business and pleasure when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theonshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and allowed large dogs (ours is over 100 lbs).

We originally requested ground floor near to parking access. Little did we know that this hotel had only outside access. We could not get a spot directly in front of our door as those were already taken and we did end up with a spot across the parking lot.

Beds were comfortable and room was clean and had small green space just around the corner from our room. Rate was decent with an extra fee for our dog.

Continental breakfast was basic - milk, coffee, juice, toast and waffles.

Internet available in the room and lobby.

This hotel catered to longer term patrons as well - people looking for more permanent housing.

Room Tip: When asking for a parking lot access room you need to specify directly across from your room as ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladywest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Horn, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have stayed a t The Best Western Country Inn for several years It has become my favorite place to stay. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, respectful to it's guests The housekeeping staff is friendly, trustworthy and prompt. I travel to KC many times during the year usually staying 2-4 days each visit.. The Manager at the front desk is very nice and has done very well to help me set up my future reservations. I would choose this over any other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Price was reasonable and convenient to travel to the places we needed to visit. Staff was courteous and helpful. Area is quiet. Will stay there again when we need to be in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is accessible to the freeway. Love the free internet. Rooms were clean and the staff very courteous and helpful. Quiet location was a plus. The price was excellent. Breakfast was sufficient, healthy foods.

Room Tip: The second floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt2142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice and clean, reasonable price. Quiet. They allow dogs for a nominal charge. We have stayed there before and would again. The only drawback is that it isn't in the best neighborhood and surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#24 of 109 in Kansas City
605 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#70 of 109 in Kansas City
270 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn - North

Property: Best Western Country Inn - North
Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing