We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Basic, pleasant hotel with very helpful staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Basic, pleasant hotel with very helpful staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My two friends and I felt safe and well-cared-for during our 3 night stay in late December 2012. The room was basic and clean. One night it sounded like a war was going on in the room upstairs - for hours from about 2:30 - 5:30 AM, but otherwise we had peaceful sleep.

The breakfast room was small but inviting. The most noteworthy part of our stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BARBARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    129
    39
    27
    23
See reviews for
117
90
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times in the last two years, and have had an excellent experience each time. I would recommend Country Inn North very highly. The rooms are clean and well appointed, The continental breakfast is very good, with a nice variety of items. The location is great for my travel needs. Very quiet. Check in and out were easy and quick. I liked that there is a refrigerator and microwave in each room, which is a very nice amenity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very easy to find off the freeway....away from busy downtown ....check in easy and person at desk friendly ....room was clean and quiet....we usually stay Best Western when traveling and were not disappointed..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63047rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Loup, NE
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here twice - on the way to St Louis and on our way home from St Louis. We were in a different room each time, but the property was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the in-room refrigerator and microwave were assets. I brought my laptop as I had some computer work to do, and the wireless connection was fast and consistent. I enjoyed my stay here. The only change I would make is the breakfast. I realize it was advertized as "continental" and I didn't expect a full selection, but it was mostly carbs. The only protein was cold hard-boiled eggs, which I do like, and the only fresh item was apples - and they were soft and mealy, which I do not like. Perhaps discontinue the breakfast and give motel guests $$$ off coupons for a breakfast at a local restaurant instead?

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pleasantly suprised at the quality of the room, especially for the price. Very friendly staff, room was very clean, smelled great. Comfortable bed, fridge and microwave in room, easy access from IH-35, ample parking in well lit lot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our cross country trip. The hotel is economical but otherwise average.

The room was big enough and the bed was comfortable. There is free wireless wi-fi and a flat panel TV. Our tub didn't have a working drain stopper. When we took showers it kept closing on its own so that we ended up standing in a couple of inches of water. Other wise the room was okay.

The neighborhood is not the best although I don't feel that is the hotel's fault. It appeared that there were people living there full time and the room did indicate that it could be rented by the week or month. There were teenagers coming and going constantly from one unit. They were loud and obnoxious (typical for teenagers, I guess). They were hanging out in the parking lot and squealing their tires as they peeled out. This was in the evening. Not what we wanted.

There is a pool but apparently it is not heated. When we went to take a dip it was freezing! Too cold to swim in for us.

The room rate does include a free breakfast. There are fresh waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, and fruit. Not great but adequate. Be warned, They do not have decaf coffee.

The place was okay overall. Next time I would probably look for a nicer area of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_Traveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#70 of 113 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
9.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 113 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
8.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North
Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Country Inn
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing