We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveling thru”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Country Inn - North
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DALE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 420 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times in the last two years, and have had an excellent experience each time. I would recommend Country Inn North very highly. The rooms are clean and well appointed, The continental breakfast is very good, with a nice variety of items. The location is great for my travel needs. Very quiet. Check in and out were easy and quick. I liked that there is a refrigerator and microwave in each room, which is a very nice amenity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very easy to find off the freeway....away from busy downtown ....check in easy and person at desk friendly ....room was clean and quiet....we usually stay Best Western when traveling and were not disappointed..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63047rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here twice - on the way to St Louis and on our way home from St Louis. We were in a different room each time, but the property was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the in-room refrigerator and microwave were assets. I brought my laptop as I had some computer work to do, and the wireless connection was fast and consistent. I enjoyed my stay here. The only change I would make is the breakfast. I realize it was advertized as "continental" and I didn't expect a full selection, but it was mostly carbs. The only protein was cold hard-boiled eggs, which I do like, and the only fresh item was apples - and they were soft and mealy, which I do not like. Perhaps discontinue the breakfast and give motel guests $$$ off coupons for a breakfast at a local restaurant instead?

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pleasantly suprised at the quality of the room, especially for the price. Very friendly staff, room was very clean, smelled great. Comfortable bed, fridge and microwave in room, easy access from IH-35, ample parking in well lit lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our cross country trip. The hotel is economical but otherwise average.

The room was big enough and the bed was comfortable. There is free wireless wi-fi and a flat panel TV. Our tub didn't have a working drain stopper. When we took showers it kept closing on its own so that we ended up standing in a couple of inches of water. Other wise the room was okay.

The neighborhood is not the best although I don't feel that is the hotel's fault. It appeared that there were people living there full time and the room did indicate that it could be rented by the week or month. There were teenagers coming and going constantly from one unit. They were loud and obnoxious (typical for teenagers, I guess). They were hanging out in the parking lot and squealing their tires as they peeled out. This was in the evening. Not what we wanted.

There is a pool but apparently it is not heated. When we went to take a dip it was freezing! Too cold to swim in for us.

The room rate does include a free breakfast. There are fresh waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, and fruit. Not great but adequate. Be warned, They do not have decaf coffee.

The place was okay overall. Next time I would probably look for a nicer area of town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo_Traveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was sketchy at first but upon departure I was very pleased. Rooms are exceptionally clean here and the staff are very friendly. I don't expect a Hilton/Hyatt stay here yet this place is undervalued in my opinion. Doors were being repainted and new signs being posted which was a little noisy in the morning but the new finish looked really nice. Will be back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
8.8 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#76 of 109 in Kansas City
313 reviews
18.3 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
9.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
66 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Inn - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Inn - North

Address: 2633 NE 43rd St, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#26 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Inn - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Kansas City, this motel is within 6 mi of the Sprint Center, Power and Light District, Oceans of Fun, Worlds of Fun, and Berkley Riverfront Park. Arabia Steamboat Museum and Kansas City City Hall are also within 6 mi. Along with an outdoor pool, this motel has a 24-hour business center and coffee/tea in a common area. Free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk. All 44 individually furnished rooms provide free WiFi and pillowtop beds. For a bit of entertainment, LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can also appreciate conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Country Inn - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Inn - North Hotel Kansas City
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Best Western Country Hotel
Kansas City Best Western
Kansas City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing